We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Brook Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brook Lane Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 6 January 2008

spotless , friendly , good value, good location. great breakfast. highly recoomend it

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank corkuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    153
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
153
477
36
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2007

Lovely, family run hotel!
The staff here are what makes it so special! They really go out of their way to make your stay perfect!
We stayed here for two nights and had dinner there as well as our breakfasts.
The food is fabulous.................locals seem to come here too, so that proves it is good!
The rooms are lovely and so comfortable.
Highly recommend this lovely place!

  • Liked — The staff!
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2007

Stayed here on a 2 night Plus 1 dinner package.

Really lovely hotel, very comfy couches in the reception area.
Had dinner on the first night - excellant food. Seabass is recommended. Breakfast was fabulous! Good variety and very tasty.

Nice Superior room. Clean and modern bathroom, with underfloor heating and bathrobes. Comfy Bed and well decorated rooms.

We booked a Deluxe room (online) and requested a quiet room on the comments. But we didn't know that the only quiet rooms were infact Superior Rooms (so just be aware of this when booking and making special requests). It was also a disappointment when it came to the bill that we were charged for a Deluxe room - when we had infact stayed in a Superior room.
However, we brought this to the attention of the receptionist who reduced the price.

Nonetheless, we enjoyed Kenmare and had a totally relaxed time in the Brook Lane and would definately recommend this to other travellers.

  • Liked — Breakfast and Dinner
  • Disliked — Bar - was lacking in atmosphere
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LennieCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2007

When we arrived at Brooklane we were just so impressed with how fabulous the exterior was maintained. It was like a very modern little castle, but the moderness of the entire hotel, even in the rooms, wasn't cold at all it was actually very cozy. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating, they couldn't find our reservation so they bumped us up to a much nicer room for the same price that I had agreed to. I did have the printout confirmation with me but they were very proactive, I didn't have to ask to be compensated they offered. The room was really comfortable with an amazing bathroom. We had a few drinks down in the bar, and the restaurant looked wonderful. The bartenders and waitresses stayed to chat with us and make great recommendations for activities and restaurants. We got back to the hotel after dinner and we asked if they had any DVD's to rent and they had a selection that we could borrow for free. The only downside was that it was only about a 4 minute walk into town that we were fine walking during the day but I wouldn't want to be walking down it alone or with just girls in the evening. I am REALLY conscious of stuff like this though, so take that into consideration. There is a longer way to get back to the hotel from the main area of Kenmare along the road but it takes about 12 minutes so if you are concerned with the path there is another option for you.

  • Liked — Atmosphere and Staff
  • Disliked — I wish it was in the view of the town!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windycityfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2007

Kenmare is on the Ring of Kerry Brook Lane Hotel is the Jewel!!

From the moment you walk into the magnificent reception, you know you are in for a treat!

Our room was large, beautifully laid out and had everything you needed. In fact it is fair to say that the room didn’t feel like a hotel room but a room in a private house, it was that warm and welcoming.

During our stay we eat in the bar, the food was superb, the service was top class and the value was exceptional. The hotel also laid on traditional music in the bar which went down a treat.

Having met the owners Una and Dermot we can honestly say that Brooklane is not just a business to them it’s a passion. We would definitely recommend Brook Lane hotel as a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Durrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2007

Just returned from a weekend stay here and would like to recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a break away without children. Our package for two nights included breakfast and one evening meal. The evening meal was lovely couldn't fault it , and the breakfasts were plentiful . The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us . We would recommend "Leath Phingin Eile" for a meal in town . We will definately be returning in the future.

  • Liked — Just a lovely Hotel
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
916 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
11.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lane Hotel

Property: Brook Lane Hotel
Address: Kenmare | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Lane Hotel is Kenmare's only four star luxury Boutique Hotel. Family run and managed with all local Irish staff. In Casey's Bar and Award winning Restaurant we source all our produce locally using the freshest ingredients to make the tastiest of dishes. There is ample free car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Live music weekly with Casey's Inhouse Band keeps locals and guests alike entertained with traditional Irish music. There is also a fantastic Irish Dancing show every Wednesday from 8pm! Phone direct for seasonal offers!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brook Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Lane Kenmare
Hotel Brook Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing