We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Lane Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
810
169
32
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
169
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelring of kerrylovely hotelirish dancingshort walkwould highly recommend this hoteltwo nightshotel barsmall hoteltop classtown centresmoked salmonlovely roomfollowing morningtea and coffeecomfortable roomsbeara peninsula
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband and I have just completed a three night stay at Brook Lane. First of all I have to say the service in this Hotel is very good. Siobhan and James were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Didn't have much to do with the other staff members, but have to say what I saw they were very pleasant and accommodating.
Our room was lovely, very clean, bed comfortable (nice and firm), wonderful bath, and a great choice of breakfast. Any information on where you needed to go and must sees they were eager to assist and share.
The decor of the hotel was very stylish and they have the advantage of the restaurant adjoining to the hotel. Great to just go next door and have a nice meal, without having to go out again. Dont worry there is no noise from the restaurant and you will be guaranteed a great sleep. Breakfast just about anything and very enjoyable. I must say Irelands bacon is delicious. Thank you for a wonderful stay and if we come back to Ireland we have no hesitation in coming to stay with you again. Thank you so much for your hospitality and warmth. Your a very good example of what Ireland is all about. Bells

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bells54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Really great review ,thank you, I am delighted you had a great experience while staying with us. Thumbs up for the Irish Bacon .We also keep some Rare breed Saddleback pigs on a free range outdoor basis and the pork and Bacon from these pigs is truly different
Please do call and see us again on your next trip to Ireland
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed here recently and had nothing but good things to say. Fabulous Staff, lovely food and a great location in one of my favorite places to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aoife175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thanks for your kind review.Look forward to welcoming you back some day.
Best Regards
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here many times and love it every time . Great location, very friendly personal service and fab breakfast ..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again ,this is a lovely review of our Hotel ,We have just started our new brunch Menu so maybe you can try it on your next trip to Kenmare
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from what was certainly the nicest short break we have ever had. This was made possible by the Brook Lane Hotel. Our room was superior, the welcome exceptional and food to die for.We can't wait for a return visit to this gem.

Ken & Maura

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MauraQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Fab review ,thanks for the great comments and thanks for staying with us ,Hope to see you again soon
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel just outside town at the head to the Ring of Kerry. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a large quiet room. Good value. A great choice in Kenmare.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

thank you for your lovely review ,the Ring of Kerry is a lovely place at this time of the year and Kenmare is a great base for touring the Ring of Kerry and Ring of Beara
Until your next trip to Kenmare Slan !!
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews