We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brook Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brook Lane Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed two nights during our week in Ireland. Definitely recommend this hotel ... Large, clean, well appointed rooms. Breakfast food and service was very good. Staff very helpful and made excellent suggestions on local restaurants, etc. Easy walking distance to pubs, dining and stores in town. The hotel is a very good value and we look forward to a return visit someday.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you for your kind review - glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    149
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
143
461
34
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Our room was very nicely decorated, Elegant design. Very comfortable bed. Service was very nice, and their recommendations for visits and restuarants in the area very adequate. Unfortunately our last breakfast was not so good. The service was too busy with a large group of US visitors.The buffet was really poor, and the service was too busy to take care of us. I found the rooms rate quite expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramoncelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel delighted you enjoyed the comfort and decor of our bedrooms. Apologies about you breakfast on you last day with us
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Recently stayed 2 days at this hotel for a wedding and sorry i didnt stay for a third, i can honestly say that the hotel was breath of fresh air, everything was emaculate and the service was excellent. breakfast was very tasty and fresh and food at the the hotel was superb. The room was very comfortable and spacious. I found the staff very helpful and pleasant, and i will definitely stay at this hotel next time i'm in Kenmare.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Lovely review ,thank you .glad you enjoyed the rooms and food at Brook Lane Hotel,we source all our food locally and cook everything from fresh .we have a large selection of fresh fruit, Yougarts,breads ,cheeses, available for Breakfast, anything ordered form the kitchen is cooked to order .Hope we do see you again sometime on your next trip to Kenmare
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

This was our first hotel on a week-long cycling vacation of south eastern Ireland. We were warmly welcomed and catered to the entire time we were there. The rooms were spacious, the food was great, and the hospitality was unsurpassed. We came in from a cool, damp day of cycling (of course, it is Ireland after all) and were treated to specially made hot drinks right in the lobby. If you have a choice in Kenmare, stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwsllc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you for your lovely review ,Sorry we can't do anything about the weather,but we always try and make you stay with us as enjoyable as possible
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here during our most recent trip through Ireland and I have to say I was impressed by the hotel. The room and common areas were very well decorated and clean. The staff was polite and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic. In addition, it was quite pleasant to walk (approximately 5 minutes) into town on a quiet trail. All in all we have very few complaints with the hotel with the exception of the recommendation we received from the hotel manager for dinner. While the food was fantastic at the recommended restaurant (No. 35) we later found out that the owner of the hotel also owns this restaurant. We would have appreciated the hotel being more forthcoming with this information as we felt it was very deceitful to not disclose this.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mvbruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thanks for the Fab review ,apologies over the issue with No 35 ,this restaurant is a sister property of the Hotel ,and we mention this on all our hotel advertising and the Brook Lane Hotel website ,I think we presume everyone knows ,Glad you enjoyed the food
Best Wishes and hope to see you again
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here for a wedding a few days ago. The wedding went off without a hitch. The food was great, staff very friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. Could not fault the place. Will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Great review ,thank you ,Hope to see you again on your next trip to Kenmare
Best Regards
Una
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had just come off a bus tour and this was our first hotel picked on our own. Wonderfully inviting with great staff. Came to help us with our luggage, went up to the room with us and showed us in. We were just sorry that we weren't staying longer. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and staff quietly available for our every need. Loved the fact that it was a quick 5 minute walk to town via a lovely path directly across from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for your lovely review ,make sure to stay longer with us on your next visit to Ireland !
Best Wishes
Una Brennan Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
1.4 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
12.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lane Hotel

Property: Brook Lane Hotel
Address: Kenmare | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Lane Hotel is Kenmare's only four star luxury Boutique Hotel. Family run and managed with all local Irish staff. In Casey's Bar and Award winning Restaurant we source all our produce locally using the freshest ingredients to make the tastiest of dishes. There is ample free car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Live music weekly with Casey's Inhouse Band keeps locals and guests alike entertained with traditional Irish music. There is also a fantastic Irish Dancing show every Wednesday from 8pm! Phone direct for seasonal offers!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Brook Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Lane Kenmare
Hotel Brook Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing