We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Lane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Bruachan(Kenmare)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Avelow House(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brass Lantern(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$545
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
831
170
32
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
170
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelring of kerrylovely hotelirish dancingshort walkwould highly recommend this hoteltwo nightshotel barsmall hoteltop classtown centresmoked salmonlovely roomfollowing morningtea and coffeecomfortable roomsbeara peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2008

I stayed at the Brook Lane midway through a trip involving mostly B&Bs. I was expecting a late arrival in Kenmare and thought that a hotel might offer more flexibility. I got a good price - not much more than the B&Bs I'd booked.

This hotel was beautiful. The room was large (especially for Europe), luxurious, and utterly comfortable. Breakfast the next morning - with a huge menu of options - was included and was delicious.

It is located a short distance out of town, but I had no trouble finding parking.

Kenmare is a great location from which to start traversing the Ring of Kerry - you can be on your way ahead of the tour buses.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank profmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

My boyfriend and I are just back from a short stay at this hotel in kenmare. While the food was delicious, we felt that the hotel is advertising itself as something it is not. From the description on the website we were expecting total luxury in a secluded location. We paid for a delux room, and we were both wondering what exactly made the room 'delux'. In essence the room was significantly standard. We both felt that the description on the website had misled us and that we could have found a similar hotel in the area at a cheaper rate. I must also add that one female member of staff was particularly rude. i can't say that I would reccomend a stay in this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank bridCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

We arrived after staying in the Earl's Court Hotel in Killarney and after doing the Ring of Kerry.

So we had stayed in an amazing hotel the night before and arriving at the Brook Lane Hotel fulfill our expectations.

The hotel was very nice, a boutique hotel with comfortable rooms, nicely decorated with a trendy look. The bed was big and comfortable, perfect lighting, big bathroom.

The staff was ok, I thought that they didn't make the effort of making us feel like home. Something that happened on the Earl's Court and was plus. And that's what I look for in a hotel, and that's the only thing that I didn't like about these one.

The breakfast was delicious, but we had a small trouble because we were sitting on the breakfast room for ten minutes and nobody showed up. As soon as that was fixed, everything was perfect. The hot dishes were amazing as well as the cold buffet.

I thought that Kenmare was going to be a little bigger, but it was a really lovely town. Since it was winter, there was a lot of places that were closed, especially restaurants.

I'd love to return to Kenmare during summer and enjoy it a little bit more.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cramond07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

Although the hotel was very busy with a funeral reception when we arrived, the welcome we got was sincere and warm. Without delay, we were given our keys and escorted to room 203. Its décor is urban chic, large, has good lighting, and is nicely equipped with electronics. The comfortable king sized bed has good quality sheets, comforter and fluffy pillows. The modern bathroom has a warm tile floor, great big bath tub, excellent water pressure, large soft towels, washcloths (not standard in Ireland), aromatherapy bath products, and bathrobes. Not just chocolates but also a nice votive candle is left in the room at evening turn down.
The breakfast is excellent. You can help yourself to the cold buffet with yogurts, fruits, fresh baked pastries and Irish brown soda bread (yum). Then you are served the hot breakfast of your choice. That is when the owners take the time to get to know you and help plan your time. We’re so glad we took the recommendation to drive the Ring of Beare instead of the touristy Ring of Kerry.
The rooms do not have tea/coffee pots. But a very nice touch is the staff cheerfully delivered a pot of coffee with cream and cookies to our room at our request.
The hotel is not on the main street, but, a short (5 minute) peaceful walk from the city center. It is dark, but hardly scary! Stop and pet the little black kitty cat on the way.
We had booked a very good offer on the hotel’s web page. Our stay was a pleasure and a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celusnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

As you will gather from the heading, we don't get away too often..... or not often enough.......you know the way, children, work and the likes.............

We managed to get away briefly, (not quite a weekend) a couple of nights to ourselves..... zzzzzzzzzzz............

Been a while since I was back in Ireland, but it was great to return and experience a hotel that is........ well...Irish!!!!

On arrival we were greeted by a receptioist (called Siobhan- we thought she was the proprietor of this small hotel (as she cared about us) and who for us was one of the familiar faces of the Brooklane and couldn't do enough for us- Keep up the good work Siobhan.

Siobhan was complimented and supported by the rest of the staff who were predominantly Irish and well able to point us in the direction of the local ammenities and attractions. Our stay, all be it short ,was the first of many to this beautiful part of Ireland and hopefully the fifth anniversary will be as special and comfortable as the fourth!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travalotEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews