We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real Jewel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brook Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brook Lane Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Drogheda
1 review
“A real Jewel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Myself and my wife recently attended a wedding in Kenmare and Bride/ Groom booked us all into the 21 bed Brooklane. What a big surprise to discover top quality Quisine in a very friendly setting/ amazing Breakfasts again to the highest quality.
The bedroom was spacious with one of those beds you hope you will find when you open the bedroom door first time.!
Great service all around and very good value.
This Hotel does very well and deserves to do even better.
J mc morrow

Room Tip: From what I heard all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Really nice review! thanks for the roome tip too !
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    149
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
143
461
34
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We arrived early afternoon to a friendly welcome at reception; lobby is comfortable rather than grand but there’s an attractive open fire and an airy atmosphere. We had a comfortable and very clean room. Good food and service in the restaurant and bar in the evening and at tea-time. Very convenient to the town too (5 mins walk on footpath). We shall certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your very nice review - glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back some day.
Kind regards
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and decided on Kenmare for a short break; 3nights B&B - midweek. We stayed in this hotel a few years back and were very impressed. The second time round was even better. The attention to detail is awesome. Our 6ft bed had a mattress topper of duck down. As a raging insomniac, I slept like a baby. We ate on two nights in the hotels Bar/Restaurant, Caseys. The food has 5 star. The decor of the hotel is boutique modern. The weather on our short stay was very wet, but the hotel had a real open fire and was very cosy. The staff are very friendly; Pat, Charlotte, Esther, Siobhain and the owner Una. You felt you were important and nothing was too much trouble. It is a tribute to all that this hotel is the number 1 place to stay in Kenmare. We'll be back. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barty1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review - I will pass on your comments to all the staff,you know the winter is approaching when we start lighting the fires again
until your next trip to Kenmare
Slan !
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tralee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here as part of a group .we could not fault it staff amazing food delicious especially breakfast rooms lovely comfortable beds overall had fabulous 2 night stay and looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your superb review! Really delighted that you enjoyed your stay
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I had reason to be in Kenmare on business and stayed overnight. I chose brook Lane from what I had read on Tripadvisor.
It is truely a five star experience. Great welcome, excellent home made food and most of all the perfect room for a relaxing deep sleep after a long day.
Should I be next or near Kenmare in the future on business or holiday Brook Lane Hotel will be my first choice stayover.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drinane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Lovely review ,Brook Lane Hotel is ideal for the Business traveller as we have free wi fi in all bedrooms and public areas for our guests,really comfortable beds for a great nights sleep,and early breakfasts if needed,and private car parking
hope you will stay with us again
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmare, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Brooklane Hotel is a excellent place to gofor either lunch or dinner. I have been there many times and the food and service has been excellent. The staff have been working there for years , which is always a good sign of a place.
My wife & I and our 3 children ate dinner there this weekend. The food was excellent. There was a healthy and varied choice for the kids menu. Main course (all eaten) , cordial drink and an ice cream bowl for dessert €10 each. The adults had the 2 courses from the set menu for €23 each. Also nice section of brewery beers . (I had the Dungarvan Red Ale).Even though it was very busy, Peter who was looking after our table was great.
I would definitely recommend Brooklane as a place to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyrDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Fab review ,delighted you enjoyed our food in Casey's bar and restaurant ,and our selection of Irish Craft Beers and Ciders.we are open throughout the year and have some lovely seasonal Daily specials on the menu like our organically produced Roast Pork (from our own Farm) so hopefully we will see you again over the winter.
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

From the second we walked in the door we were welcomed with open arms, the Celtic Tiger had taken this from many businesses over the past number of years, but the Brook Lane staff had a genuine welcome for my wife and myself. This continued right through our short stay and the atmosphere in the breakfast room in the morning was superb, this was as a result of friendly staff I have no doubt.
The hotel itself is new, with a very modern feel throughout, the rooms are spacious but quite cosy and the food was top notch.
We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Lovely review ,thank you for staying with us at Brook Lane Hotel,hopefully you will be able to stay with us longer next time
Best Wishes
Una Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
1.4 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
12.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lane Hotel

Property: Brook Lane Hotel
Address: Kenmare | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Lane Hotel is Kenmare's only four star luxury Boutique Hotel. Family run and managed with all local Irish staff. In Casey's Bar and Award winning Restaurant we source all our produce locally using the freshest ingredients to make the tastiest of dishes. There is ample free car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Live music weekly with Casey's Inhouse Band keeps locals and guests alike entertained with traditional Irish music. There is also a fantastic Irish Dancing show every Wednesday from 8pm! Phone direct for seasonal offers!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Brook Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Lane Kenmare
Hotel Brook Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing