We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Lane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$524
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
834
170
32
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
170
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelring of kerrylovely hotelirish dancingshort walkwould highly recommend this hoteltwo nightshotel barsmall hoteltop classtown centresmoked salmonlovely roomfollowing morningtea and coffeecomfortable roomsbeara peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Spent one night in this hotel as part of a 7 day tour of Ireland, the room was decorated to a high standard as was the rest of the hotel, breakfast was first class, the staff very friendly and helpful, we would certainly stay again at this hotel,within walking distance to the town of Kenmare enjoyed our stay very much highly recommended if you plan a visit to this part of Ireland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Lovely review ,hopefully you will be able to stay longer next time
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went to Brook lane Hotel on Saturday April 12th for a hen party from the moment we arrived to when we left the hotel we felt welcome. The staff were warm and friendly, the moment we arrived at reception we were greeted with a smile from the staff at the reception we were made feel welcome straight away. we were taken to a lovely modern airy room for our "activity" it was lovely and bright. we then had a fantastic meal we had a great choice from the menu everything from starter to dessert was top class!The portions were very generous and tasty. There was a group of 18 women in our group and there wasn't one complaint now that's an achievement. The service staff were also very friendly and good crack! I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back! If I were to pick one criticism that is Promote your hotel better we live approx 30 miles away and one of our group had heard of it before! Well done to all keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobnait K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review ,delighted you and your group enjoyed your meal with us ,on your next visit to kenmare ,you can try our sister restaurant No 35 in Kenmare town centre
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We are just back from a very relaxing stay in Brooklane. We were very much in need of a break and really needed some TLC, our obvious choice was Brooklane as we had stayed here many times in the past and knew that we would be very well looked after. Una and all the staff never fail to amaze us, its like walking into home but of course with all the luxury that Brooklane provide. Thank you all for a fantastic time and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: room 210 is a suite and is out of this world
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonikillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay I agree Room 210 our junior suite is a lovely room We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again some day.
Best wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here whilst I was in very poor health due to a long term illness. Oona and her team could not have been more helpful and accommodating. This was our second time staying here and it was an absolute pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelcrozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words ,hope you are feeling much better
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Mandy and I stayed at this hotel for one night during a motorcycle tour of Southern Ireland. The hotel was immaculate, the staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Overall it was a great experence and excellent value for money.

We will definetly be going back and highly recomend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you very much for your very kind words. We very much appreciate your visit and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews