We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utopia?”
Review of Brook Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brook Lane Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for six nights early June at this top class hotel with very helpful, smiling and extremely well trained staff committed to giving an excellent service. Food both breakfast and dinner was plentiful, varied, beautifully cooked and of a high standard generally. Rooms are well furnished, very comfortable and beautifully clean. And the bonus - tea/coffee and home made biscuits delivered to your room amazingly at any time day or night at no extra charge. Didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MogsSouthwell_Notts_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Lovely review ,love the title !
thank you
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed with them on the 6/16-6/17. Siobhaun and Una were very helpful directing us on where to visit on our daily drives along the Beara Peninsula and the Ring of Kerry but also where to go to eat and drink in Kenmare. They could not have been nicer. The rooms were great and i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Fab review thank you,the Ring of Beara and Ring of Kerry are really beautiful at this time of year ,Valentia Island on the Ring of Kerry is well worth a visit at this time of year ,and the Boanne Heritage park is well worth a visit on the Ring of Beara
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We just completed a 12 day tour of Ireland with another couple, and can honestly say our stay at Brook Lane Hotel was one of our favorites. Although the location looks removed from town, it is just a 5 minute walk to town along a nice path without vehicle traffic. The room was very comfortable, yet the staff was what made the place. Owner Una B. was on site and provided extremely helpful information on not only the Kenmare area, but of all of Ireland. Siobhaun and other staff were also extremely helpful and took wonderful care of us. We heard low-key traditional Irish music one evening after dinner that was remarkable. Best breakfast buffet during the entire trip. We hope we get to go back soon.

Room Tip: Trust your friends who have been there before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about Brook Lane Hotel,it was a pleasure to look after you and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My photo tour group recently stayed at this hotel. It was lovely - the rooms were well-appointed, the food in the restaurant was delicious, and the staff very accommodating. We will definitely use them again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImaWanderer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review - we loved having you stay with us and look forward to having you come back
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at Brook Lane as part of a walking tour with Vermont Biking Tours. It is a wonderful place, and we were well taken care of. The room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were amazingly delicious, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved the location. We were so close to the town and the Kerry Way. Perfect spot!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 695beckyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review,kenmare and the surrounding areas are great for biking ,you have the Beara peninsula we also have the famous Ring of Kerry cycle here next week
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were in Kenmare for a wedding, and decided to stay in the Brook Lane Hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful. We inquired about getting a taxi to the wedding venue, but the staff insisted on driving us over themselves, which was a big help! I was really, really impressed with the level of service. The rooms themselves were lovely and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Lovely review ,delighted you enjoyed your stay with
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed at Brook Lane for 3 nights. It's a very comfortable hotel well maintained. The staff were so helpful, we had a problem with the bedside lamp and they had it fixed immediately. Breakfast was really delicious, a terrific choice of cooked goodies.All the staff were very helpful giving ideas on where to eat, shop and what to see in the area. It's in a great location for sight seeing. The town of Kenmare is really lovely with lots of great pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winelover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenmaretourism, Una Brennan - Owner ,Manager at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review,delighted you were well looked after on your recent stay with us
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
1.3 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
999 reviews
13.4 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,488 reviews
21.2 mi away
Beara Coast Hotel
Beara Coast Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castletownbere
220 reviews
12.6 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lane Hotel

Address: Kenmare | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: £93 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Lane Hotel is Kenmare's only four star luxury Boutique Hotel. Family run and managed with all local Irish staff. In Casey's Bar and Award winning Restaurant we source all our produce locally using the freshest ingredients to make the tastiest of dishes. There is ample free car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Live music weekly with Casey's Inhouse Band keeps locals and guests alike entertained with traditional Irish music. There is also a fantastic Irish Dancing show every Wednesday from 8pm! Phone direct for seasonal offers!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brook Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Lane Kenmare
Hotel Brook Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing