We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
167
86
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
86
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubone nightlive musicbed earlygreat location in townhenry streettwo double bedsring of kerryhuge roomfirst floora great place to stayunderfloor heatingthe main streetfish stewno hesitation in recommendingtraditional musiccomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My family and I had a midweek break here as we were visiting the area and this hotel was superb.Very good prices and very spacious rooms.Bar area was inviting and friendly staff added to an enjoyable night.....Pity we missed out on the music as we had been there before and Michael O'Brien and Sean O'Connor were outstanding.Met quite a few American tourists who were in the area and we had an exceptional chat/drink/laugh with each other.Special mention to the proprietor Padraig Jones who made sure we were well taken care of in view of the fact we had a 7 year old who wasnt feeling the best

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Gerard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem!
The hotel is clean, modern, comfortable and situated in the town center. The receptionist could not have been any more friendly or helpful during our stay..Unfortunatly I just stayed one night as I was passing through.. But i will happily return and highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank 12isaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at Coachmans for three nights in August 2013. Our family room was very spacious and breakfast and dinner were perfect. The staff even kept us a table in the evening so we could sit together, watch Michael and Sean playing. We enjoyed our stay very much and defenitely will return in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The coachman's does what it supposed to do well, the room was very spacious, excellent large comfortable beds and good facilities, noise was never a issue as we were to the back of the building, so if this is concern asked for the upper back rooms.

Overall this was excellent choice in value and comfort, the only disappointing easily solved issue was a request to the nightporter to access some drinking water ( none in the room) to be told to use the bathroom taps.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2cmyadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends recently. The room was nicely decorated and very spacious with 2 big comfortable beds.There is lots of natural light and windows to open, it was very warm when we were there. Considering there was four of us more cups and tea/coffee would have been nice. We like our cups of tea when we arrive and are settling in. There was also not a lot of plugs between phone chargers, the kettle, hairdriers and straighteners there was only one decent plug as the second one on the wall at the dressing table was blocked with something.There was one behind the bed but not convenient for what we were using. My friend had to iron her dress and luckily it was black because that iron was so dirty and sticky it nearly left a hole in her dress. The hole from the iron in the carpet is also a bit unsightly. The bathroom was lovely, I really liked that the floor was warm and there was lots of space. We had food downstairs when we arrived which was nice but took awhile considering it was only sandwiches and wasn't very busy. We had to ask for our drinks to be brought over twice and even then didn't get them all so didn't bother asking anymore. I thought breakfast would be better but I am really a breakfast person so maybe expected too much. There was a small table with cereal, chopped fruit, yoghurt and orange juice. A selection of juice would be nice even just 2 or 3. The fruit was completely tasteless as was the cooked breakfast. 2 scrawny sausages, 2 pieces of bacon, a fried egg and about 10 beans. We weren't asked how we would like our eggs which I would have thought was basic. Overall the decor is nice, the staff were friendly enough and the location was perfect but its the little things that let it down. For the price we paid there were too many little things

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews