We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great music!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Kenmare so we didn't want any fancy dinner so we tried coachman pub which looked nice inside. The waitress was very helpful and nice. My husband had the kenmare Salmon which was very good. I had goat cheese on small fig tarts and it was very good. We shared the Baileys cheesecake which was also very good! We paid 49 euros for our meal+ wine and guiness. A very good meal at decent/reasonable prices! The music was fabulous! The o'connor brothers were playing, fantastic! What a lovely night!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Celine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

During a weekend in Kenmare, we had a group meal in this hotel and the food, service and value for money was outstanding.
The staff were exceptionally nice, I would really recommend this venue for food and service and would definitely visit again. We had a lovely evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for the location, and knowing we would have a few drinks and not want to drive after drinking. Staff was nice, and helpful. We stayed in room #10, it was clean, bed comfortable enough, but view of the roof was reason to close the curtains. Really enjoyed the evenings entertainment in the Coachman's Pub below!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My family & I stayed recently at the Coachmans! As always this place is clean, convenient & a great place to stay in Kenmare village. There's always a great buzz in the evening, especially when they have good music in the lounge downstairs.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Brano28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If this hotel was to be judged by the reception area then it would be a very different review as it is simple and does not give the best first impression but let me assure you that once you open the door to the stairs to your room you will see why this hotel get 5 stars.
My wife and I stayed here for one night for €75. What we got was a very clean and warm hotel with a very large room, 2 very comfortable double beds and a lovely bathroom.
It is in the centre of town and very convenient.
We were nicely surprised on how nice the room was. I would recommend this hotel and will return again.

Room Tip: We booked the hotel through a hotel booking website and was much cheaper than the Hotels own website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbados_Lover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Arrived pleasantly surprised that our "triple room". Is more than spacious & clean. Patrick, the owner is an excellent host. Food was delicious. Staying 2 nights to enjoy the beginnings is spring in this beautiful area. Great value.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank PatW217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We went in October and stayed in Kenmare by accident (flat tire), so we had no hotel when we arrived. After looking in several places, we went to the Coachman's and were not disappointed! They gave us an extra large room with two queen beds, and the bathroom was extremely spacious, even by American standards, and very clean. It wasn't necessarily full of quaint charm, but we were quite satisfied by our stay. The owner was friendly and helpful, and the Irish breakfast was lovely and included in the price of our room (which is always a plus). I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nortokd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
13.7 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
987 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
264 reviews
11.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachmans Townhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachmans Townhouse Hotel

Address: 8 Henry Street, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: £68 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coachmans Townhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kenmare town center, The Coachman's Townhouse Hotel is a popular choice. Great value luxury accommodation upstairs, combined with the renowned "Coachmans Dining & Music Experience" in the restaurant make The Coachmans a unique and very special offering. A stay at The Coachmans is memorable and 1 night is simply not enough. The rooms are spacious and elegant with King Size beds, plasma TV, underfloor heating, elevator, air con, baths and power showers. Free parking and free WIFI. The hotel is run by Padraig & Siobhan Jones and they invest careful attention and energy to every detail of their business and most of all to their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coachmans Townhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing