We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Davitts Kenmare Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
185
42
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
42
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorb bring of kerrythe main streetcentre of towncentral locationguest housewi figreat showercouple of nightsrooms are spaciouslive musicsalmonbreakfast was deliciousmaryirelandaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Enjoyed staying at Davitt's and the food and drinks and service were all good in the downstairs pub. Kenmare is a pretty little town and a great place to stay. No complaints at all about Davitt's!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeit2Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We stayed here on the August Bank Holiday Monday for 1 night. The room was on the top floor and was clean, spacious and overall very nice. The location is second to none, right in the centre of the main street in Kenmare. The breakfast was also fantastic and the waitress serving us was extremely friendly. I couldn't find one thing negative to say about Davitts, and considering the cheap rates it really was a perfect stay for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We usually stay in B&Bs but tried small hotels this time. Davitts was excellent. Every staff member was genuinely attentive and very prompt. Food was delicious. Value was very good. Parking lot was smallish but we had no problem parking during busy season. Cannot beat location for seeing the town and also surrounding area. Lots to do in Kenmare.
ONLY drawback to hotel for disabled or elderly might be lack of elevator, however all staff (male and female) went out of way to offer to help with luggage during check in and out. And, some rooms only one flight up. Pretty decor. HIGHLY recommended. We'll go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillBurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Wonderful stay. Our rooms were on the top floor, and were bright, spacious and very clean. The location was extremely convenient - there is offsite parking, and we were able to easily walk to the shops and pubs. Despite being in town, we were not disturbed by any street noises. I will say that it was quite a climb to our rooms, and is not a good choice for people who have difficulty with stairs.

Breakfast was delicious, and I appreciated that we did not have to commit to a time for breakfast the evening before. We did not eat dinner at the restaurant, but did have a pre-dinner cocktail at the bar, and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank lafquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Really friendly service, great value for money (75 euros for triple room incl breakfast), really clean & neat and right in the centre of town. Nothing to fault...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank squeaky08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews