We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Central to visit the rings ..”
Review of Druid Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Druid Cottage
Ranked #57 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Warm welcome from the owners ... bedroom on the rear is very small as the shower .for one night stop is ok , the Breakfast was good ..

Room Tip: Rear bedroom is very small , one night is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catlamur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night. Our room was sufficient. I thought the name Druid Cottage sounded so mysterious, and expected the house to have some sort of 'history' so I was a little disappointed when Bernadette said it is just a few-hundred years old house. Our room was nice, if a bit small. Bathroom small too. We were the only guests at the time we were there. Bernadette was very friendly and helpful. Gave us lots of suggestions of what to do and where to go. We loved the town of Kenmare and I would love to go back. Breakfast was good as well. Great location!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W1nterBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and i stayed in druid cottage in spring time last year and have just booked a return trip .What a wonderful place to stay and unwind for a few days we are so looking forward to it can not wait to return.Judy and Dale

Room Tip: Back of house is so peacefull we slept it out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maccrann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed in druid cottage for 3 days in Oct we had a wonderful time host could not have done enough for us it was like home from home wonderful food and lovely warm cosy rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This B&B is quite old, so maybe it is why the room was damp, cold and smelled heavily of mold and mildew. The bed linens were wet, sheets and spread, and stank. It was hard to sleep as the beds were hard and wet. It was hard to breathe with all the mold in the air. Stairs were hard to traverse with luggage. Not sure if the landlady actually wanted guests, as she was not very friendly. Breakfast room was cold. Shower did not work properly. Heat went off after our arrival and did not come back on. So we tried to sleep in a cold, damp, smelly room, with stinky linens. Overall experience was of discomfort and we could not wait to leave. We chose another B&B for the next day. I would not recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't get a room at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlusting1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Landlady needs to show loyalty to guests who have booked in good faith and not kick them out when she gets a better offer!!!!!
We booked 2x nights but were kicked out to make room for others who ??? made a better offer!!
NEVER AGAIN!!!!!
Also needs to wash bedding!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Although the place looks pleasant from the outside, the rooms are small and the bathroom even smaller. The Landlady was very unfriendly. I was booked in to this place for a cycling trip and had to go there twice. Thankfully the Landlady was not there for the 2nd visit.
Hoever, on the first stay, it was raining in the morning so we thought we could delay our start to see if the rain would let up. The Landlady informed us that we should bring our luggage out the room as it would be picked up in 15 minutes (After 2.5 Hours was still not picked up). Unfortunately I had a puncture on my bike and had to repair and needed to go into town (15 minute walk). Finally I was ready to leave at 11:45. I asked if I could wash my habds and use a toilet. "No", I should go down to the next hotel and use the facilities there ! Great hospitality eh ?

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunnerbelieveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
13.1 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
1.3 mi away
Abbey Court B&B
Abbey Court B&B
#8 of 61 in Kenmare
376 reviews
13.1 mi away
River Meadows B&B
River Meadows B&B
#36 of 61 in Kenmare
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avelow House
Avelow House
#14 of 61 in Kenmare
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lissyclearig Thatched Cottage
1.6 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Druid Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Druid Cottage

Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range: £67 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Druid Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing