We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashfield Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 64 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our room and ensuite were spacious and very clean. It was a pleasure getting to know Mary and Pippa (the sweet family dog). Mary gave us many ideas of where to go and what to see. Her breakfast is amazing!! Kenmare is quaint and lovely. Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    18
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
111
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was a terrific place. It was beautifully decorated. The room was large Ensuite and very comfortable and clean. The owners were so helpful with directions for sightseeing and on to our next B&B. The food she offered for breakfast was plentiful and excellent. We highly recommend this place!!!

Room Tip: All rooms were nice!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

As far a B&B's go, Ashfield B&B in Kenmare is a gem. Mary is a very attentive to her guests needs and it's a very quiet house. You feel at home right away. Amazing breakfasts! Ashfield B&B is one of our top place ever, and after 30&more B&B in 6 different countries, that says a lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanahooka, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This B&B is highly recommended. We stayed here for 4 wonderful days. Our host, Mary, made us feel very welcome and provided an excellent choice for breakfast. Her advice on local eateries was also accurate. Rooms were a good size & clean. The house is in a cul de sac off the main Killowen Road accessed by a road at the traffic lights at the eastern end of the golf course. A very quiet location only an easy 15 min walk in to town. A great place to use as a base to explore the south west of Ireland.

Room Tip: See comments about access as google & sat nav were a little out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baersden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a pleasant one night stay at Ashfied B&B. It is in a quiet neighborhood slightly outside the center of lovely Kenmare town. From our comfortable and clean room we had good views of Kenmare River. We arrived on a very warm afternoon and were warmly welcomed by Mary, who helped us to or room and brought us cool beverages. She offered helpful suggestions about where to eat that evening (We had an excellent pub dinner at the Coachman), and about our route through Killarney National Park the next day. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Thank you, Mary!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripLoverPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We spent 3 nights here. The B and B was very comfortable. Mary is a great cook. Her breakfasts were the best we had in Ireland. The porridge (oatmeal) was very creamy and the eggs were made perfectly. She always gave us a warm greeting and asked about how our days went. We had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickeym0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have recently spent 10 days in Ireland and Ashfield B&B was one of the best places we stayed. Mary was very welcoming and we found the B&B without any problems using the provided map and instructions. The room was tastefully decorated and comfortable with a good ensuite.
As we are golfers the location next to the golf club was great but unfortunately we didn't have our clubs! The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed our stay in this charming town and would loved to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet this is a lovely peacefully location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.6 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.2 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Abbey Court B&B
Abbey Court B&B
#5 of 64 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oldchurch House B&B
Oldchurch House B&B
#2 of 64 in Kenmare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rockcrest House
Rockcrest House
#1 of 64 in Kenmare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashfield Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashfield Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ashfield Bed & Breakfast
Address: Killowen Rd., Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashfield Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashfield Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing