We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashfield Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently stayed one night in Kenmare and found Ashfield B&B to be clean and modern and an easy walk into town. Mary was very welcoming and the breakfast was great. We appreciated the tea and biscuits on arrival and the recommendations for dinner places.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
116
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here after driving the Ring of Kerry. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and modern. The breakfast was very good, with several options offered to us. Mary was very helpful in providing us with a local map and guiding us to where we might find parking in town. She also offered helpful advice about places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our room and ensuite were spacious and very clean. It was a pleasure getting to know Mary and Pippa (the sweet family dog). Mary gave us many ideas of where to go and what to see. Her breakfast is amazing!! Kenmare is quaint and lovely. Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was a terrific place. It was beautifully decorated. The room was large Ensuite and very comfortable and clean. The owners were so helpful with directions for sightseeing and on to our next B&B. The food she offered for breakfast was plentiful and excellent. We highly recommend this place!!!

Room Tip: All rooms were nice!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

As far a B&B's go, Ashfield B&B in Kenmare is a gem. Mary is a very attentive to her guests needs and it's a very quiet house. You feel at home right away. Amazing breakfasts! Ashfield B&B is one of our top place ever, and after 30&more B&B in 6 different countries, that says a lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanahooka, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This B&B is highly recommended. We stayed here for 4 wonderful days. Our host, Mary, made us feel very welcome and provided an excellent choice for breakfast. Her advice on local eateries was also accurate. Rooms were a good size & clean. The house is in a cul de sac off the main Killowen Road accessed by a road at the traffic lights at the eastern end of the golf course. A very quiet location only an easy 15 min walk in to town. A great place to use as a base to explore the south west of Ireland.

Room Tip: See comments about access as google & sat nav were a little out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a pleasant one night stay at Ashfied B&B. It is in a quiet neighborhood slightly outside the center of lovely Kenmare town. From our comfortable and clean room we had good views of Kenmare River. We arrived on a very warm afternoon and were warmly welcomed by Mary, who helped us to or room and brought us cool beverages. She offered helpful suggestions about where to eat that evening (We had an excellent pub dinner at the Coachman), and about our route through Killarney National Park the next day. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Thank you, Mary!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.6 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Abbey Court B&B
Abbey Court B&B
#5 of 61 in Kenmare
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
0.0 mi away
Oldchurch House B&B
Oldchurch House B&B
#2 of 61 in Kenmare
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Ashfield Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ashfield Bed & Breakfast
Address: Killowen Rd., Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashfield Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashfield Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing