We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Dingle!”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
living room
Master bedroom
guest bedroom
Upstairs half bath
Additional living room in the attic
Private back yard
This view is within 60 seconds form your front foor
Strand St. (5 min walk)
Dingle Harbor (10 min walk)
Slea Head (20 min drive)
Ceann Sibal, where Star Wars was filmed (25 min drive)
Dingle Harbor (10 min walk)
The fishing boats of Dingle
Connor Pass (10 min drive)
View as you walk down town
Delicious deserts in Strand House (10 min walk)
Best Pizza in Ireland at The Blue Room (5 min walk)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ed R
1 review
“Wonderful Dingle!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Even in the cool and often rainy of February, Dingle is wonderful, and our stay at Harriet's Cottage made it even more so. Centrally-located and clean and comfy, we would come back here again whenever we can!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paudie B
2 reviews
“Beautiful accommodation in Dingle”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I would like to thank Anthony and Mellisa for our wonderful stay in Harriet’s cottage. Myself and 6 friends stayed here for the Other Voices festival in Dingle. It’s a 2 min walk from Main Street- perfectly decorated and equipped with everything we needed. Anthony greeted us on arrival to ensure we settled in perfectly. A Super cosy cottage suitable for families or friends. Will be back again next year!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Really delighted to hear you all had a good time at Harriet's Cottage and Dingle. What a great time to be there during Other Voices. Hope to have you all back again next year, you were great house guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kobeeboy
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place in Dingle Ireland - location, accommodations and hosts”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location of Harriets Cottage is perfect. Away from the hustle and bustle of town, yet a close walking distance. The cottage itself is warm and comfortable. The hosts are very supportive ensuring you have everything thing you need. I had to email them when we arrived ti ask a question and heard back in minutes. They take great care of their home and renters. I would highly recommend Harriets Cottage for a lovely stay in Dingle, Ireland.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
You are very kind. It was a delight to have you stay with us and always know you are welcome back anytime to Dingle and Harriets Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeJim
Suffield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our stay at Harriet’s Cottage was fabulous! It began with excellent communication – Anthony and Melissa provide detailed cottage information – making checking in and getting settled very smooth. They also go above and beyond by giving restaurant, pub, and area tips! The cottage is extremely comfortable and well equipped. The beds are comfortable and having 2.5 bathrooms is great. It was a very short walk to the center of town, which is great after a pub-crawl! We met Anthony’s brother who was friendly, helpful, and available if need be. We would definitely return and highly recommend Harriet’s Cottage!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epmurphy7...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Delightful cottage, conveniently located, with modern amenities”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I visited this delightful cottage for the Dingle Food Festival. It is conveniently located to the center of town and is very close to the picturesque waterfront, providing numerous photo opportunities as well as different boat tour options. We had no car during our visit and it did not pose a problem given the proximity of the cottage to town. Anthony and Melissa’s home is equipped with everything you can ask for. It is modernly updated but still has the homey Irish feel due to the thoughtful decorative touches like a cozy wool throw at the foot of each bed. The outdoor yard with gorgeous stone wall creates a perfect venue for a morning coffee. Each of the three bedrooms is clean and homey, creating a perfect respite after a vigorous day of exploring. Anthony’s familiarity with the town allowed him to offer multiple suggestions for dining and sightseeing. Whenever we had a question, both before and during the trip, Anthony was always extremely responsive to get us the information we needed. He also assisted us in finding a scenic driving tour to indulge in the local landscape and breathtaking views. We had a fantastic time and I would highly recommend Harriet’s Cottage for couples, families, girls’ trips, etc.! We are eager to return to this charming cottage and welcoming town!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjhughes
Merrimac, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and welcoming row house cottage located in the charming village of Dingle!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Harriett's Cottage was the perfect family- friendly condo for our trip to Ireland. Located in the charming village of Dingle, we were within a short walking distant to wonderful shops, pubs and restaurants. My sisters and I accompanied our elderly mom on this trip. Anthony and Melissa's cottage was comfortably appointed with cozy furniture, a gas fireplace and a kitchen that allowed us to cook many delicious meals right there in the cottage! The beds were comfortable and we all slept very well. Anthony's brother, Seamous was a wonderful private tour guide for the week we stayed and showed us many sights from his luxurious van (which was necessary for our mom who has a hard time walking). We all look forward to our next visit and would absolutely stay at Harriet's Cottage again. Thank you for an amazing trip!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandvmurp...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation spot”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just returned from a fabulous vacation in Dingle. Harriet's Cottage was a perfect home away from home. Everything was top class and it had everything we needed right down to phone charging cords. The cottage was clean and beautifully furnished. The location was ideal. We were able to park our car outside the door and walk everywhere. We hope to return again! Thank you Anthony and Melisa for sharing Harriet's Cottage with us.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.