We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house
Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The house
Front Door
View to outside patio from Master Bedroom
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Upstairs half bath
Juliette balcony off living room
View from Living Room
This view is within 60 seconds form your front foor
Strand St. (5 min walk)
Dingle Harbor (10 min walk)
Slea Head (20 min drive)
Ceann Sibal, where Star Wars was filmed (25 min drive)
Dingle Harbor (10 min walk)
The fishing boats of Dingle
Beach on Slea Head drive (25 mins)
Connor Pass (10 min drive)
View as you walk down town
Delicious deserts in Strand House (10 min walk)
Best Pizza in Ireland at The Blue Room (5 min walk)
Evening falls on Fairfield Close
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DMK62563
Rochester, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Two couple doing 4 night stays in 3 locations in Ireland. We hope the next two are as fine as this one. Convenient, clean and fully equipped. Couldn’t ask for more.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcarte201...
Lacey, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect place!”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our stay at Harriets Cottage could not ha e been better! The place was super comfortable and finished very nicely! Loved it! The location was perfect for hitting the town of Dingle! If you are going to stay in Dingle make sure you book a stay at Harriets Cottage! I give it 6 stars but they only have 5 available!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeCee M
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even Better Than We Expected!”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We spent 2 nights at Harriet's Cottage in Dingle. First of all, Anthony could not have been more helpful. He emailed us lots of useful information before we arrived to make sure that our arrival went smoothly. Once we got there, everything in the cottage was labeled to make sure that those of us who are not tech savvy could figure out the subtle differences between Irish and American appliances. He also texted us information on local events! The cottage itself was beautiful, spacious, clean, and centrally located. It felt like home. Dingle was the highlight of our 9-day Irish vacation. A picturesque town with great restaurants, plenty of activities, and scenic attractions. Don't miss Slea Head Drive!! A bit terrifying, yes, but unforgettable. Thank you, Anthony, Melissa, and Harriet for allowing us to stay at your beautiful cottage. If we come back to Dingle (and we hope to!), we will definitely book this place again!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
“Couldn't ask for a better place”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We feel very lucky to have been able to stay in Harriet's Cottage in Dingle. It was an fantastic house in an amazing town. Not only is the house immaculate, comfortable, and extremely well-appointed (especially thankful for the USB plugs and US electrical converters) but they answer every question you could ever have without being there! They have not missed a detail with all of the information sent ahead of time and then links to information once you are there if you have any questions.

Anthony and Melissa provided so much information about what to do in Dingle and the region, we didn't have to do any of the normal vacation planning that can be so time consuming - this was huge for us! We used almost all of their activity and restaurant recommendations and were never disappointed.

This was truly the best family vacation we've had - the home and town were everything we were looking for. We spent four days in Dingle and still didn't get to do everything on our list, the kids were upset when we had to move on. I honestly can't recommend this property enough, we cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
2 reviews
“Extremely comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Dingle is a wonderful town and Harriett's Cottage was the perfect place to stay. We were close to everything--shopping, amazing food and scenic walks. The cottage was spacious and had everything we needed. Anthony and Melissa seem to have thought of everything down to a couple of USB ports for charging and electric blankets to pre-warm our beds.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QsamNorth...
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Piece of Paradise in Dingle”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A short walk from the center of Dingle sits a wonderful rowhouse. The location is perfect close to the action but far enough away to be quiet. The bedrooms on the bottom floor are perfect for those not wanting to carry luggage upstairs. The beds are very comfortable and the towels super soft. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie H
Duvall, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Place and Wonderful Hosts!”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a great stay and a fabulous time in Dingle. My daughter was ill when we were here so I asked for a late check out and the hosts were VERY generous!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing