We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to pick”

Out of the Blue Seafood
Ranked #3 of 77 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$67
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A Seafood Only Restaurant, perfectly situated on the harbour in Dingle. Pretty fine, interesting, colourful, fun and fresh dining for a Shack !
Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hard to pick”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

With so many fresh menu items, it is hard to pick. We enjoyed perfectly prepared fish with excellent side dishes. Great food, pure and simple.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaEyeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,072
    247
    80
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
257 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“If the boat does not come in, they don't open!!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Fresh, fresh, fresh. We had heard that if the boat does not come in with catch of the day, they don't open and it was true. We went early because we did not have a reservation. The chowder was delicious. Both of our fish dishes were done beautifully (not drowned in sauce) and fresh bread. It was nice added experience to our lovely day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niloofar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner and restaurant”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our group of 10 visited this restaurant for dinner. Even our pickiest eaters who do not typically eat seafood enjoyed the restaurant and appreciated the attentiveness of the staff who catered to their needs. Food was fresh. Squid salad was delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoKlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston,Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best meal in Ireland-truly outstanding”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Out of the Blue was truly our best dinner in Ireland, and we had several fantastic dinners. We were able to get a reservation which is definitely necessary. The restaurant is nice and rather informal, but the food is why you come, absolutely delicious. The fish could not be any fresher and is prepared with with amazing sauces. I had the salmon in puff pastry appetizer and hake in a wine lemon sauce for main course. Both were superb! Service was slow and not real attentive but that may have been because it was a full restaurant. Anyway I would return in a heartbeat and highly, highly recommend going. You will not be disappointed if you like fresh seafood.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lonestartravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Only fresh and local”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Waterfront location. It's an all fresh menu. Super fresh. Chalk board menu. Hard tables. Service excellent. Everything we ordered exceeded expectations. Only MINOR disappointment is only 2 beers offered and only Dingle, but you have to support their spirit of keeping it local. We do! Both beers were good. Don't hesitate.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anquka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Out of the Blue Seafood also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Out of the Blue Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing