We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Music”
Review of John Benny's Pub

John Benny's Pub
Ranked #14 of 77 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Music”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We didn't go there to eat but for the Irish music. There were three playing there,one lady on flute, one on violin and a gentleman on guitar.... can't remember their names but they were awesome. Good selection of Irish beers also and we met some people there that lived close to us in the US.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    271
    93
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Fiddle Good Staff”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Service was great with some good food and Sean on the Guitar, Jeremy on the fiddle. Staff VERY accommodating for our party of 6.

Helpful?
Thank 2cougstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Seafood Chowder”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Unfortunately, we had time for only one meal here but what we had was delicious. Their seafood chowder is certainly not dietetic fare, but it's full of fish, rich and creamy, and well worth the caloric splurge.The crab salad, coated with avocado, accompanied by lightly dressed greens, was fresh and light and very nice. These people seem to know their food and their fish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food and Entertainment”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The food at John Benny's was excellent. It was traditional food with good service and
at a better price than those places uptown.

The music was excellent the three nights I was there. Can't believe such good entertainment
can be had for the price of a drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good fish-n-chips but gruff waitress”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Fish-n-chips and chowder were good, but the waitress was more gruff than we'd expected. A little tight in the pub, but to be expected I guess in the land o' the leprechauns.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John Benny's Pub also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to John Benny's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing