We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel About”
Review of Ballinvounig House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ballinvounig House
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed with Brid in June 2012, we had travelled from Australia and were in Dingle for two days. My favourite destination for our entire trip.
It was fabulous, Every single little detail was perfectly tendered too. Our breakfast was beautiful- we had salmon and scrambled eggs with freshly squeezed orange juice.
The beds were very comfortable, warm and homely. Infact the entire house was beautifully kept and such a treasure.

I highly recommend you stay at Ballinvounig House for comfort, lovely breakfast and value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 305Hannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Sept. We were greeted by Brid's son Donald who was very cordial, he carried our bags upstairs, and answered our questions about Dining and Pub music. It was a delight to meet Brid the next morning, she sat us in front of the breakfast room window, we had a beautiful view and a delicious breakfast. Our room was spacious and immaculate with a picturesque view. One night upon returning from town we were greeted with the aroma of freshly baked bread. Brid was very helpful giving us suggestions on what to see and do, she also booked a tour for us. Brid told us about the Dingle Wine and Food festival which we hope to return for at which time we would also include the Galway Oyster festival. Brid was definitely one of the highlights of our trip,she has a bubbly personality and a fine sense of humor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed with Brid for 2 nights in September. The welcome was fantastic, the room spacious and spotlessly clean, and the bed very comfortable. It was especailly nice to take the short drive out of Dingle and be able to enjoy the wonderful views from the house when waking. The location is perfect for getting into town quickly in the evening and very close to the best restaurants and pubs. Brids breakfast is mouth watering...We would definately recommend this place and intend to return. Great value for money.

Room Tip: We had a front facing large room with double and single bed. spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reevopath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

If you are looking for accommodation in Dingle, you have just found the best.
Ballinvounig House is a sheer joy and turned out to be an integral part of my holiday.

The rooms are large, spacious and immaculately clean, the views are superb,
and the breakfasts very tasty and filling. It is a mere one mile out of Dingle and
well worth the very pretty 5mins drive for the amazing views and sunrises you will wake up to in the morning. It is a family run B + B and the host Brid Sheehy ( and indeed her family ) could not have been more pleasant and helpful.

I have literally travelled the world and know great accommodation when I come across it.

To call this place a B + B, is a huge understatement.

Ballinvounig House was truly an amazing, unexpected and unforgettable part of my holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LesleyGuinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Our two week honeymoon took us all around Eastern and Southern Ireland, but our stay in Dingle was the best part of it, mostly because of the great lodging at Ballinvounig House. Brid, our host, is an awesome lady who makes a mean breakfast made to order and will go out of her way for you.

The town of Dingle is 1.5 km away, so having a car will be convenient (parking available). We took a few half-hour walks into town, but Brid was always available to drop off/pick up with her car.

Our room was really nice and had a great view of mountains and the sea. Wireless internet was available as well. Overall, it was just such a lovely stay I HAD to come here to write a review.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Scottmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My wife and I stayed for three nights in a very spacious twin room of Ballinvounig House. Private parking was available just in front of it.The furniture was comfortable and we had a stunning view of the Dingle Bay. In the morning our hostess Brid served a delicious and plentiful breakfast with homemade bread. Thank very much you to Brid.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragon2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

My sister, mother and I ended up at Ballnvounig House at the last minute after the B & B we had originally booked with made a mistake with our reservation (put us in the wrong month). It was the best thing that could have happened. Brid was delightfully charming and accomodating. Her home is clean and comfortable and the food is great. We would highly recommend her to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.1 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.1 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
791 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
884 reviews
1.8 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
1.0 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinvounig House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinvounig House

Address: Dingle, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ballinvounig Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing