We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ballinvounig House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ballinvounig House
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed 1 night in Dingle at the Ballinvounig House. Our stay was comfortable and the very charming and gracious Brid made our stay memorable. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Brid accommodated our vegetarian diet into a delicious breakfast and gave us tips on a scenic route to take to Galway. The place is less than a 5 min drive to town and we enjoyed having fantastic views from our room. Highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a place to stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The B&B is just a quick drive from the town with spectacular views. Rooms are clean, spacious; breakfast is wonderful; and Brid, the host, is warm and gracious, and very responsive to e-mail inquiries. This is my son’s favorite B&B of our entire 2-week trip. If we ever come back to Dingle, this will be our choice again. Thank you, Brid!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

"Shea," (I am not sure of her name's spelling in the Irish), is an excellent host and the B&B differs from many in the Dingle area as it is just around the south headland from the noise of Dingle in a rural location. If that wasn't perfect in and of it's self, the building is of very recent and good construction. We were very pleased with the room at the top of the stairs on the left for our party of three.
The food was great and the conversation was just what I prefer.

We climbed to the harbor tower (EICH) for perspective and the climbed Mt Brandon for an incredible view.

Room Tip: Shea will choose for you, but there is no bad room. The views might be best from the front facing ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while on on honeymoon. This was by far our favorite B&B of the trip. Brid, the hostess, makes it a great place. She is hilarious! We had a great time talking with her during breakfast and in the evening, and she gave us wonderful recommendations for restaurants and must-see scenery. Next time we come to Ireland, we will definitely stay here, and instead of two days we'll spend a week!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Booked here as we where taking part in the Dingle half marathon, and it is only couple minutes drive to town.
Nice quiet location with great view, room was excellent with en-suite, wifi, coffee and tea facilities.
We went to the pasta party for this event which was just cold pasta in a plastic container, we took this back to the B&B which, Brid very kindly warmed up for us, and made tea for us as well with some cake, Brid also allowed us to comeback and shower after the event, which I thought was very nice of her.
Can not fault anything from our stay if anything Brid went above the call of duty to make our stay comfortable.
Will be back for definate in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxxxgman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This wonderful B&B had everything We needed: amazing view, super clean and large room with tea and coffee making facilities, a big array of delicious breakfast options and only a 3 minute drive to town. A peaceful location with a beautiful view over the valley. Very helpful, very welcoming and friendly hosts. We recommend Ballinvounig House to all travelers passing through Dingle. Gret value for money. Superb!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aus-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July 2013. We were travelling around Ireland with two friends who were visiting from Germany. Dingle was a lovely place and will definitely be back! Our stay in Ballinvounig House just added to reasons why our time in Dingle was so good. Beautiful house with amazing views and the breakfast was excellent! The owner Brid and her family were lovely people and made us feel very welcome. We had got engaged a few weeks before going to Dingle and our German friends got engaged at the beginning of our trip, we had been telling Brid this and when we got back that evening she had a lovely bottle of wine chilling for us to celebrate! An overall excellent experience!

Don't be put off that it is 1.5k out of town, Brid and her husband are very accommodating with bringing you into town in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.1 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.0 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinvounig House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinvounig House

Property: Ballinvounig House
Address: Dingle, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ballinvounig Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing