We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My HAPPY place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dingle Harbour view from the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Dingle Harbour view from the property
inch beach sunset
dingle harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MarleyMia
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My HAPPY place”
Reviewed 18 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a perfect house in a perfect town. This past August (2018) was our second time staying in this lovely house. Previously we stayed October 2016. We were fortunate to be able to stay here for two weeks this time around. I'd love to be able to keep this place quiet as its such a gem. We arrived at the same time the manager, Nora, arrived and she promptly handed us the keys, gave us a quick run thru and left as she remembered we had stayed her before. The sun room overlooking the harbour is incredible. I'ld like to have a bed out there. Fully equipped kitchen with all the comforts of home. Nora has provided milk, butter, eggs and a sweet in the kitchen. Downstairs bedroom with bathroom is very large and the bed quite comfortable. Upstairs has two bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. Twin room overlooks the harbour. Nice beds there as well. Everything you need is provided. Plenty of towels, tissue, cleaning supplies if needed. This time around there was wifi available that worked mainly in the sun room and the common room/living room. House is just steps away from SuperValu, shops, pubs, harbour and anyplace else in Dingle Town you wish to go. If travelling with baby there is cot, high chair and baby gate to use. Washer but no dryer. Right by Moran's gas/petrol station is a place where you can drop off your dirty clothes and have them washed, dried and folded for a small fee. We love this place and love Dingle and hope to be able to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vogelgryf...
2 reviews
“Dingle at your doorstep”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a wonderful two weeks in Dingle staying in this house, which is only a stone's throw away from the town center. One of our favorite pastimes was just to relax in the conservatory and enjoy watching the activities in Dingle harbor.

We very much look forward to staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamaraRL
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and great house for a week in Dingle. Easy walk to pubs, shopping and the harbor. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place to stay when visiting Dingle. Clean home with comfortable beds. Just needs wifi and tumble dryer to make it perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fantastic stay.”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks,and enjoyed every minute of it,great resturants,great night life.We sat in the sun lounge at nights,if we stayed at home having a drink and watching the boats come.We have been to Dingle on many ocassions,and always enjoyed ourselves.It has been about 4 years since we was there in that lovely home,but do to ill health i find it hard to travel now.Anyone who decides to go to Dingle,i would recomend you hire this fine property,you wont regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: you could not get a nicer home,right on the harbour
Liked least: love the lot
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenneth b
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We went our family(all adults) holiday as the family reunion to stay this house, there has good cleaning to give us comfortable spacious every room. Good location near the harbour and the village centre also drive to exploring around the peninsula. Beautiful scenery to give us enjoyable stay. We hope to come back again some time, we love it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenOHC
Bettystown, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location, right beside town but without the noise. Very spacious house held 6 of us no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing