We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barr Na Sraide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Ranked #29 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We took a driving tour of Ireland with no set plans. We showed up on the doorstep of Barr Na Sraide without a reservation or even a call and quite late at night I should add. They welcomed us warmly. The room we were in as huge and clean. There was some breakfast the next day and we were able to wash our clothes. BNS covered all the bases and for the right price. But I guess what I loved most about the place was Pip (Paul) who not only got us set up in our rooms but tended bar as well. My sister had a special request which he happily granted along with other special accommodations he made for us. He certainly helped make our trip memorable. I would love to go back and stay here again.

Room Tip: The top floor had the biggest room plus a washer and dryer outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    71
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
33
52
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Munster, Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is terrific within walking distance of all of Dingles lovely shops and cafes.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly and we received terrific value for money on our overnight stay.
So convenient, its definitely somewhere to return to.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My friend and I had a lovely stay at this inn. The host was warm and welcoming attending to all our needs. If We needed a tour number or a taxi, she called for us with a smile. We knew the breakfast was not included from the hotel description, no problem, this is an inn not a B and B. it was very quiet along the side. Can't say enough kind words about the hostess. Only problem, quite a walking distance up a hill (as the Gaelic name indicates) if you are walking with luggage. There were pubs all down the street with great food, a lovely little town to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed for two nights during a rare heat wave... no complaints on that front! But our room at the front of the inn overlooking the street mean constant noise throughout the night from the pub downstairs and the people on the street. Too hot to shut the window... too noisy to keep it open. We don't begrudge people their music or their drink, but guests are strongly advised to prepare for disturbed sleep.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and on my initial phone call to book I was told the price was €220 for a family room. It was ideally located at the top of dingle and in easy walking distance of more or less everything. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The only problem I had was when I checked out our bill had gone up to €267 as apparently breakfast was not included in the initial price. This to me is false advertising as when you book a B&B you expect that breakfast is included. Over all we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine8210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Barr Na Sraide is located right on the edge of Dingle, step out the door and you're on their main street, with shops, pubs and restuarants right there. Easy access to the Slea Head drive as well.

The room was a fair size, the shower was great (although some bathrooms were a bit compact) and everything was clean. W-fi was very helpful, available only in the rooms (not the pub). There is a well-stocked tea/coffee station in the common area on the second floor. Breakfast was great - they offer a couple of options, including the full Irish breakfast with a few extras like wrapped cheese and bananas. The innkeeper was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Barr Na Sraide has a private car park and while it is a little tight to pull into it (watch the wall!), it's nice to have the car off of the street. Another reviewer commented that you must get to your room through the breakfast room, which is an option, but not a requirement - there are 3 entrances, two of which lead directly to the stairs for the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jedriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were given this inn as a suggestion by the TI. What a wonderful find. We stayed 8 nights in Ireland and this inn ranks as one of the best of many excellent hotels, B&Bs and inns we occupied. It was on the main street but down on the quiet end. The room was lovely, it faced the car park so was very quiet. Bathroom was decent size and well equipped. Room was large, beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The breakfast was excellent. We did not have an opportunity to interact with staff a great deal as everything went so smoothly but the little bit we did, they were friendly and accommodating. I am puzzled why anyone would not like this inn. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.1 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#9 of 9 in Dingle
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 78 in Dingle
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#42 of 78 in Dingle
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inspiration Lodge
Inspiration Lodge
#40 of 78 in Dingle
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barr Na Sraide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barr Na Sraide Inn

Property: Barr Na Sraide Inn
Address: Upper Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Barr Na Sraide Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Barr Na Sraide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing