We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”
Review of Barr Na Sraide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Ranked #30 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here recently. Clean room and lovely breakfast. Patricia the owner - a lovely lady. I was travelling alone and was a bit disappointed in getting a single bed - didn't know many places still had these. A great base for travelling around. Just a 5 minute walk from the marina and plenty of good pubs and restaurants within a stones throw. Slightly overpriced I felt but probably because of single supplement.

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing Main St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eurolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as is was close to St. James Church where we went to see a group. The rooms were clean and had a good tasty breakfast next morning. The owner was very nice and made is feel welcome. The rooms are basic so if you are looking for 5 star this is not the place if you are looking for a clean room safe parking and a great breakfast then this is the place for you.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tonnahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here with two teenagers in July 2014. Room were clean and modern. Located in the middle of town, we walked everywhere. Breakfast was fabulous had the full Irish plus a good selection of cereals , fruit and yogurt etc The owners were helpful and answered all our questions about the area.
The only downfall was we booked on line with booking buddy.com and breakfast was not included in our price, we had to pay additional cost for that.

Room Tip: Do not book with Booking Buddy.com if you want breakfast included. There is a big sign at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monica o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very Friendly welcome, great location in the centre of town. My room was at the front so a little noisy but okay. Breakfast very good and service spot on. Great Value, no frills and recommended for anyone wanting to stay in the centre of this great little town

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeamusOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Only a 5 minute walk to the harbor the inn is located well. It represents good value for money but it would have been nice if breakfast was included in the price. The room was very spacious, very clean and the shower was EXCELLENT. There was a tea and coffee making area just outside the room, which was a welcome extra. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndsey0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We called this B&B at the last minute and the lady who answered the phone was so nice, she even walked outside with her phone for us to spot her, after having gone too far past the building. The room we had was on the top floor, with a bit of a water view. The room was clean and very large. They bathroom was the largest we have had in Europe and clean. The bed very nice with a nice quality comforter. Pretty much everyone we bumped into in the hallways were as nice as they could be. They breakfast area was large and bright. They cook a nice hot Irish breakfast, but there is buffet of fruit, cereal, bread, cheese and jam. The property is in a great location, just a 5 min walk to pretty much everything. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niloofar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This Rooms were comfortable and very clean. We had the same problem with booking through Booking.com and breakfast wasn't included. We paid 16 Euros for two which was a reasonable price as the breakfast was excellent. The lady running the restaurant was very pleasant. We had an excellent pub meal at a pub just down the road and it was very reasonable. The drive around Slea Head is worth staying the night in Dingle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#5 of 10 in Dingle
813 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Dingle Skellig Hotel
#6 of 10 in Dingle
1,698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#7 of 10 in Dingle
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#7 of 75 in Dingle
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#39 of 75 in Dingle
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpine Guesthouse
Alpine Guesthouse
#28 of 75 in Dingle
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barr Na Sraide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barr Na Sraide Inn

Address: Upper Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: £75 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barr Na Sraide Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Barr Na Sraide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing