We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dingle's First Cottage by the Sea
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Julie and Joe are just amazing and kind hosts. It is a lovely place and I had a view from the sea from my room. They gave advice on where to eat and what to see. Close to the center too. The room was clean and warm and the bed comfortable. It was not cheap as they did not have a single room anymore but definitely worth it. Joe parked at the back oft he house form e and Julie waved me goodbye.
I got this amazing fresh Vegetarian breakfast with porridge, joghurt, fruit salad, nuts, dried fruit, tomatoes, cucumber, cheese, grapefruit and toast so I could take some with me for lunch.
I talked a long time with Julie during breakfast. If I ever visist Dingle again I defenitely would want to go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Dingle's First Cottage by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

Just one night in Dingle is not enough - but touring the West Coast of Ireland keeps you on the move. It was tempting to stay in Dingle more than our planned one day/night, because of two main reasons :
1) We saw Fungi the dolphin ! A well spent 16 Euros for over an hour hunting, spotting & excitement.
2) Staying at the "First Cottage", Room 2 - what a fantastic view ! And what a fantastic family who own this B&B !! The place was in a superb position. It was clean & nicely decorated. Joe, Julie & their children went that extra mile to make this place special. Highly recommended & we'd love to go back again.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a great view. Has twin beds.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Dingles first is located a very short walk to town center right on the water front. Our accommodations were clean, spacious ,comfortable  with beautiful views to the bay. Joe & Juli and family are the ultimate of warm, friendly and gracious hosts, we felt more like friends visiting rather than traveling guests imposing. This is why we chose to stay after reading many similar reviews. Breakfast every morning was excellent, enough on my plate for two people and why We never needed lunch afterward. Next time We are in Dingle I want to just hang with J&J, relax and skip the sight seeing. Thanks for helping make our trip memorable!

Room Tip: Book ahead and ask for a room with the bay view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelinChris2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Julie and Joe were great hosts. We had a lovely room with a view of the marina. Julie knows a lot about the area and Ireland in general. She gave us some great tips that brought us to some of the most beautiful places we had ever seen. Dingle is a really neat town and the Dingle Peninsula simply cannot be missed during a trip to Ireland!! Book with Julie and Joe and you will be happy you did!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BellaB0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Julie and Joe are lovely and made this stay very special. Breakfast was very generous and we enjoyed our stay. Two small notes, the shower was bizarre as it seemed to oscillate between piping hot and ice cold and also the bedroom was basic but great value for money and would definitely recommend it for a stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RARMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay in DIngle. Julie and Joseph were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with what to do and see in the area. They told us so much about the Dingle Peninsula. The rooms were great and the breakfasts were delicious. We were lucky enough to get the water views. We even added a night here onto our stay in Dingle. It was also close enough to walk through the town. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

After a very long wait and much planning, the McGills and Meltons arrived at last in Dingle on May 13 to stay with Juli and Joe for the first two nights of an 18-day road trip around the country. This lovely family made us feel at ease and at home, providing a wealth of information on the area to boot. We were very comfortable in our bright, clean rooms (cove view!). And words can't describe the incredible breakfasts put before us each morning. Wonderful! Anxious to return there already! In fact, we added a night we loved the town, the area, and this b&b so much. Slainte!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.6 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.6 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle's First Cottage by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle's First Cottage by the Sea

Address: An Choill, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Dingle
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cead mile Failte to our family owned & operated Bed & Breakfast establishment here on the shore of Dingle Harbour. We have enjoyed catering to travellers from far & near for over 22 years & continue to offer all our valued guests.... Comfortable Rooms En Suite in a Traditional Homestead A Spectacular View of Dingle Harbour, (two of our guest rooms & the Dining Room have sea views) A Scenic, Private Car Park! We are situated a mere 2 minute stroll to Dingle Marina & the town Waterfront Renowned & exemplary Breakfasts Superb Personal Service, Local Knowledge & Advice ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dingle`s First Cottage By The Sea Hotel Dingle
Dingle`s 1st Cottage By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing