We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fenton's Fantastico for Foodies”
Review of Fenton's Of Dingle

Fenton's Of Dingle
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fenton's Fantastico for Foodies”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The chef prepared special herb-butter-encrusted haddock, parmesan-gruyere gratin, green beans, carrots, accompanied by the server recommended Sauvignon Blanc. Fenton's is worth a drive from any location in Ireland, so be sure to put this on your places to dine list while experiencing the enchantment of the Dingle Peninsula.

During our 2 weeks of touring from Dublin-Sligo-Donegal-Liscannor/Lahinch-Dingle-Cork-Dublin this was the best of all the truly delicious dinners we 4 gals savored.

Perfection . . . #1 dinner overall for atmosphere, service, and scrumptiouness.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    79
    24
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food tasted good but was overpriced”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Two friends and I treated ourselves to a night out in this homely looking restaurant. We left feeling quite underwhelmed. The service was ok. The first two wines we chose off the menu were not available so I felt like asking "Well what DO you have then?". To be fair that is not the waitresses fault however she could have suggested something comparable when she let us know the first time. One of the first courses was very good, one was fine and one was not very nice.

When ordering we asked if the portion size for a main course of mussels was filling (as we had been outdoors all day and were hungry) and were assured that it was. What showed up was basically what a restaurant in France would give as a starter. The fish that I got was tasty but tiny and the delay in bringing out the vegetables meant the food was beginning to get cold.

Desert was fine but also small. We had used an early bird menu however it ended up being more expensive than going a la carte on some of the other restaurants in town. In summary I believe this place is fine though hugely overpriced. It is no longer the boom days so prices should reflect this. Look a little harder, as we did, and you will get a tastier and better value meal elsewhere in Dingle.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DahveedL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food on Green Street”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is a cozy restaurant with delicious food. It's location is great and you will have a marvelous meal!!! I take my friends here!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rascal3741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Got to go on a tour by ourselves out to the end of the peninsula. Fabulous!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank ronjoduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very helpful, nice people”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I would highly recommend this place. Besides the great food, they are very helpful people who helped us find our B&B and even made a call to ensure a room was available.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank PrivatePilotNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fenton's Of Dingle also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Fenton's Of Dingle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing