We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up with the best in Dingle”
Review of Fenton's Of Dingle

Fenton's Of Dingle
Ranked #17 of 77 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Up with the best in Dingle”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We revisited Fentons last week after an absence of 2 or 3 years and it confirmed my view that this is a much-underrated restaurant. Food was excellent, good choice, good preparation and reasonable price.
As to service, it was probably a little down on earlier occasions, not quite as friendly and we had to wait a while to order. I think this was because they were preparing for a group of 28 to come in at 9pm.
Overall, it was a very pleasant night and we will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spearwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    82
    25
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Some of the best seafood I have ever eaten!!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The seafood was so fresh and deliciously prepared. Both of us had the seafood trio. Of monkfish, scallops and hake and each bite made us exclaim with delight. If we ever come back to area again, this will be where we eat our dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Special Dinner at Fenton's Restaurant, Dingle, Co. Kerry”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

On Saturday the 20th of July 2013 my wife and I visited Fenton's Restaurant, Dingle. I can say that without any doubt I would recommend this eatery to anyone visiting the town of Dingle or anywhere in this location. The food there is most enjoyable and really well presented. The staff are most courteous and helpful.We both really enjoyed our meal there. My wife had steak for main course and I had sea bass. We both had soup for starters and it was really delightful. The dessert menu was also lovely and house white was also very nice.I will definitely be visiting this delightful place on my next visit to Dingle and I would advise all other visitors to the Dingle peninsula to do likewise. A wonderful experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Family owed gem”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived in Dingle and happened on Fenton's. It is charming and was really good pub food. My friend said the fish chowder was the best he had in Ireland and was a fraction of the cost in our finer restaurants. It is warm and friendly and is the type of place to feel the real Irish hospitality. Not fancy---just very good

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dining Excellence”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We spent one night in Dingle and booked a table at Fentons. Best meal we had on our Ireland Road Trip and we had some good meals. We pushed the boat out a bit and it was not a cheap meal but quality costs and this was quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FelixDieKatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fenton's Of Dingle also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Fenton's Of Dingle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing