We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Dining Experience!”
Review of Fenton's Of Dingle

Fenton's Of Dingle
Ranked #18 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
“A Great Dining Experience!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Two weeks ago, my friends and I, on a 10 day road trip in Ireland, happened upon Fenton's in the town of Dingle. We were tired from shopping, and damp from a drizzly rain, and saw through the restaurant window a glowing fire, and a room seasonally decorated and cozy looking. In we went, and found to our surprise that we were in time to order off the early bird menu. We had a delicious dinner starting with a soup of sweet potatoes, lentils, and red peppers. (I have been dreaming of that soup ever since.) The price was so reasonable, and the waitress was very professional. I can honestly say that nowhere on our trip (including Dublin) did we enjoy a more
pleasing dining experience. Our thanks to all at Fenton's!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    79
    24
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful fresh food by the sea!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We happened upon this restaurant last Sunday on a 2 day trip to Dingle. I have to say we were not disappointed! The place has a lovely cosy and relaxing feel to it and the first thing i noticed was how warm and inviting the staff were.
Really nice early bird deal 3 courses for 22 euro, you cant go wrong. I had the curried pumpking and creme freiche soup to start which was delicious and festive (week before Halloween!) it was accompanied by a selection of some of the tastiest homemade breads ive ever had.
For main I chose Hake on a bed of champ mash and broad beans in a white wine sauce...delish!
For dessert, i had rhubarb crumble..it was tasty but portion was v small...only thing i can fault the restaurant on but overall a lovely dining experience and will certainly revisit! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing value - excellent service”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We dined here yesterday evening. The early bird menu was amazing value -€18 for 2 courses €22 for 3. The starters and mains were superb...really tasty and well presented. We just didn't have room for dessert. The lady who served us was the ultimate professional. Overall an extremely enjoyable dining experience and excellent service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiAndN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, scatty waitress...”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We ate here on Saturday evening, we had a lovely table next to the fire..We had beautiful steaks with fresh greens and fries. Excellent desserts and beautiful coffees. The visit was let down by the waitress, she seemed pre occupied and made a few mistakes...I got white wine, I ordered red, She offered dessert menus and forgot to bring them...she didn't light the candle on the table, I couldn't get her attention to ask for the bill..I asked the other waitress....all small things on their own, but €25 for a steak, ain't cheap...so a little more attention wouldn't go amiss..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gerry Walker”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

What started out as nice dining experience was changed by the condescending attitude of one waitress who was very clinical and officious. Will not return to this restaurant and will not recommend it to friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hill_Walker_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fenton's Of Dingle also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Fenton's Of Dingle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing