We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Dining Award 2014”
Review of Fenton's Of Dingle

Fenton's Of Dingle
Ranked #14 of 77 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Congratulations Fentons on a well deserved long awaited Award.
We were thrilled to be in Fentons the week they were awarded this Special Award.
We had a wonderful Meal, locally sourced produce in friendly cheerful surroundings.

We will be back very soon,
Thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TOmO12340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Went to this intimate restaurant with my 3 young children. They seated us at a nice table and service was very prompt and friendly. Meal was delicious - local seafood and local providers of other menu items. Contrary to the things we heard about lack of good food in Ireland, this meal was very very good. The kids were welcomed and the owner came over and spoke to our table - she is lovely and friendly, as we found all of the Irish people to be. Would definitely highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank keekee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is an over-priced, unsatisfying eatery. We went in for a very light meal and left still hungry. The soup we ordered was room temperature. The amount of soup in the bowl was negligible as well. When we put our spoons in the soup, the spoons weren't even covered. The service was sorely lacking too. We ordered glasses of water, which never came; nor did anybody come to see if we needed anything, were happy with the meal, etc. Had it been busy during our visit, I'd be more understanding. However, it was not busy and there were plenty of employees to care for the diners. I would definitely recommend choosing another eatery in beautiful Dingle.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Judiar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsStorer, Owner at Fenton's Of Dingle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

I am sorry to read that you were not happy with your experience at Fentons. As I explained in a reply to your travel companion , we are very proud of our restaurant and totally baffled at your experience.

Please discuss with you companion how you would like to progress with this complaint so we can come to an amicable resolution. I already suggested to her that she contact me directly but I have not heard from her.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A lovely restaurant with a relaxing ambiance. Great local fish and meat dishes with a friendly and efficient service. Ate there twice on our stay in Dingle.

1  Thank Ianuk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Judging by the other reviews posted here, it seems that our experience is not common. It was certainly memorable... but not in any good ways! We visited on a cold and rainy afternoon and, though there were plenty of open two-seater tables, the pair of us were sat far away from the fire, in a dark corner, at a table for six! We were largely ignored even though there were only a few other parties. We ordered drinks but they never came. Our soup bowls weren't even half full and the soup was lukewarm as well. Even after everything was cleared away (still with no drinks delivered) we had to wait 15 full minutes for our check, and another 10 for it to be picked up. I can't believe how much was charged for that terrible meal. Very disappointing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vanderlyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsStorer, Owner at Fenton's Of Dingle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are totally baffled with your comments ! We pride ourselves in our customer service,friendliness and professionalism.
We are sorry that you had an unhappy experience with us. We would suggest you contact us directly to discuss your grievances and hopefully we can come to an amicable resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fenton's Of Dingle also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Fenton's Of Dingle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing