We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fenton's Of Dingle

Fenton's Of Dingle
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good restaurant and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great evening dinner at fentons, we were greeted by the Waitress in charge Janice I think was her name, appetisers were lovely and fresh as was our mains both had fresh fish with a bt of white wine, would go back in a shot

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    78
    23
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mackerel from Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had line-caught mackerel only a few hours out of the sea last evening with a touch of garlic and chilli - best ever

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luissala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

On the wettest and coldest day of our recent holiday in Dingle, we arrived at Fentons with no booking and were delighted by the warm welcome, and even more so by the glowing fire which had just been lit! Given a window seat we were quickly and efficiently served by friendly, knowledgeable staff. The food from the excellent "early bird" menu was lovely. My husband highly praised the chicken liver pate(he considers himself an expert on this!)whilst I started with a delicious fishcake. Our mains, hake for me and chicken for him were also excellent and we finished of by sharing a dessert trio which was a real indulgence for us.
The restaurant soon filled up and despite being busy retained its delightful relaxing ambience.
This was certainly our best dining experience in Dingle, and indeed of our whole holiday in Ireland. It was also excellent valuefor money and our only sadness is that we are unlikely to return in the forseeable future.
Best wishes to Fentons and long may you continue to thrive!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessiebrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class restaurant with superb food and most amiable atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friends and I dined at Fenton's of Dingle while holidaying in the town recently. I had received many recommendations for this restaurant so I decided to sample it for myself. My expectations were exceeded, I cannot praise it enough!! The restaurant was very busy on the particular night, it is an extremely popular choice of late as it is after winning the 'Great Value Dining Award 2014'. It had a very pleasant and intimate ambience and the customer service there was second to none! The staff were so accommodating and pleasant. It has a wide ranging menu that is very well priced, and the food was absolutely mouth watering! I had the hake dish on the night, which I would highly recommend for any fish lovers who are looking to sample some of Dingle's fresh seafood produce! A visit to Fenton's is a must for food lovers looking for value for money. Both my friends and I were extremely satisfied with our dining experience and Fenton's of Dingle will most certainly be our first stop the next time we visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, friendly staff - a wonderful meal enjoyed by all! Put candle on dessert for Birthday Girl - a lovely touch!

Helpful?
1 Thank Criona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fenton's Of Dingle also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Fenton's Of Dingle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing