We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Last Cottage B & B
Nearby Hotels
Milltown House(Dingle)
US$319
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
22
10
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
10
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan easy walkdingle townb bmargaretbathroomhost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend two years ago, we stayed in the room with the queen sized bed. The rooms are by no means large, but are very adequetely sized, and have their own sinks so that you don't have to go to the restroom for brushing teeth, etc. There is one very clean bathroom shared with the other two rooms, but when we stayed there was only one other couple so it's pretty easy to arrange the shower situation.

Breakfast was yummy, we got the full cooked breakfast, and there is always tea available day or night.

Margaret was very accomodating and full of knowledge, and it felt like a much more authentic experience staying in someone's home, plus it was reasonably priced. I'm not sure if her 3-legged dog is still alive, but he was pretty funny as well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parkercrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luland, Owner at The Last Cottage B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review. Hasno the three legged Yorkie is very much alive and still meeting and entertaining our guests, as is Dudley the Springer Spaniel who has come to join the family. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

A comfortable and traditional Irish B&B located on Dingle Harbor with great views of the water and hillsides. The three rooms share one bathroom, which was spotless. A short two- to three-minute stroll takes you into the heart of Dingle town.

Breakfast was a good selection of menu items to choose from. We'd order the Cold Breakfast, with plenty left over to make a sandwich for a picnic lunch.

Margaret is charming, intelligent and, above all, fun to be around.

This was our second visit, and it was like coming home. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornakerry, Owner at The Last Cottage B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Hello Carol and Jim, Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Last Cottage - and no better people to do so after your second long stay. It was a real pleasure to see you both again and have time to chat with you during your 6 night stay. Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My sister and I visited this charming little bed and breakfast on the Dingle Peninsula. It is small but well-maintained, and the breakfast was just delicious. It definitely kept us going for our 30-mile bike ride around the beautiful peninsula.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornakerry, Owner at The Last Cottage B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. It is always nice to hear from guests and to know that my efforts to make them happy and comfortable have been successful. Thanks again. Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Last Cottage B & B in Dingle. It is very close to town and to the boat dock. Margaret is a wonderful hostess and made the best breakfast! We also enjoyed her sweet dogs and especially Dudley. We felt like we were visiting a friend instead of staying in another hotel room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornakerry, Owner at The Last Cottage B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Just wanted to say "Thanks a Million" for the super review and for taking time out of your busy schedule to write it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Last Cottage. Dudley still misses you as he is so happy when guests enjoy his company too. Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

If you love a good breakfast, this is the place. Close to the harbor, to the town of Dingle (Dingle's teeny so anything in the town is in close proximity), and Margaret's "a peach"! Really enjoyed the B&B experience even though it didn't feel like "discovering Ireland." Make sure if you stay at the Last Cottage you spend time talking to Margaret. She's an interesting woman who is open with sharing her life and stories!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank crazyakw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornakerry, Owner at The Last Cottage B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review - it is certainly much appreciated. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, breakfast and our chat.. It is always nice to hear from our guests after they have left us so thank you again. Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews