We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar with live music” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adams

Adams
Ranked #23 of 79 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great bar with live music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have wandered around most of the bars in Dingle I can honestly say that this was the best, great atmosphere, local live music and friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grahamf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile


This is a real find for a quick lunch in Dingle. Great food at a great price. Service was quick. You should decently pop in if you make a trip to Dingle

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real gem on Main Street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We just had a fantastic lunch in Adams. You'd almost walk past it but what a gem of a place.
A gorgeous old bar with a varied and imaginative menu and great value - especially given number of over-priced bars/cafés in Dingle.
Really friendly service from the two ladies behind the bar.
I had the best potato and leek soup I've ever tasted it was delicious...and a club sandwich with a big salad - not the usual sad leaf of lettuce and slice of tomato. My sis had a spinach and gruyere pancake which was delicious, she said herself as a vegetarian it was great to have so much choice on a menu.
A lovely cosy place for a pint and a bite to eat. Will definitely be back!

Helpful?
2 Thank DubJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I ate wonderful lunches and had great times at Adams. This was my resting place between
traveling and tours in the area. The staff was totally outstanding. Literally would give you
the shirt of their back if you ask for it before even knowing your name.

Very friendly place where I relaxed, had downtime and had friendly conversation.

My favorite place and bar in Dingle.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stopped in Adams for lunch on our stay in Dingle as it was recommended to us by the hosts in our B&B. It didn't disappoint. The chowder was exceptional, this was had by both of us and it filled us right up. The staff were very chatty. However I did find the seats uncomfortable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adams also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Adams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing