We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely a perfect vacation”
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front of House
Bedroom
Bedroom
Main Bathroom
View From Master Bedroom
View From Master Bedroom
Garden
Local Scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bladd
Berlin, Maryland
1 review
“Absolutely a perfect vacation”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Burnham View townhouse was the perfect spot for my husband, myself and our 18 and 20 year old kids. We could all enjoy each other's company but also had space to spread out and to have some alone time. It was great to have a washer and dryer, and a full kitchen. Being Americans we would have liked a coffee maker, but we made due. Loved the cozy fireplace.We walked everywhere.ie.grocery, shops, pubs, restaurants, sightseeing. What a great and friendly place. The owner, Breda, was wonderful. We hope to be able to return in the future. Thanks Breda!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan591
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't recommend Burnham View highly enough !”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Photos posted here don't do this beautiful house justice. The 4 bedrooms are very spacious and airy. There was ample exttra bedding and towels. Kitchen was big and v. well-equipped, and living room with fireplace was cosy and comfortable. 3 nice bathrooms. Patio/garden with table and chairs was lovely for sunning and birdwatching, and there's a designated parking space at the rear of the house. It was warm and spotless when we arrived. Breda was v. welcoming, generous and a phone call away if ever we needed anything. The house is a couple of minutes walk from all the main restaurants, pubs, etc. We could not have wished for nicer self-catering accommodation for our week in Dingle. Many thanks Breda. We'll be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarratttr...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The best birthday weekend we could possibly have had!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house was perfect! It was immaculately clean (in fact I thought we were the first people to stay in it!), with a big sitting room with an open fire (good fireguard supplied) , huge kitchen/ dining room (the table easily sat 9 adults and a baby in a high chair), plenty of bathrooms and good comfy beds. It was just the most wonderful home away from home. The person who makes all of this possible is the adorable Breda! She welcomed us to the house with a bottle of wine and everything we needed to light a roaring open fire! She also made a special journey to get cots, highchair etc for the baby. The house came really well supplied with tea , milk, condiments, cleaning materials, washing powder, washing up liquid, bin bags etc.free wifi, all of which make for a delightful and easy stay. More than this however, Breda went to enormous trouble to find a cashmere scarf that I had left behind in O'Sullivans Courthouse Pub, rescuing it and posting it to me by special delivery. This was typical of Breda's great kindness. I have stayed in many places all over the world (as can be seen from Tripadvisor) but this house and Breda stand out as being really exceptional. If you want a good big house for friends or family that is warm, comfortable, feels like a real home and is within easy walking distance of all the pubs and the marvellous music, then this is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was faultless.
Liked least: I can't think of anything i did not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DakotaMar...
Livonia, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place To Stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Breda went above and beyond the call of duty before we even arrived in Dingle - my mother made the arrangements and just bragged on how helpful she was with everything! As soon as we got in, she was there to greet us and show us anything we needed to know about the house and the town.

There was still room for more even though there was 8 of us on vacation together, everyone had their own space at the end of the day to relax and not be on top of each other. There is internet, a beautiful kitchen and living room. It's just a 3-5 minute walk down to the center of the town. I can not WAIT to go back and stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - close enough to town, but far enough away to be 'peaceful'
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKJIrish
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Town”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I have visited the Dingle Peninsula numerous times and always stay in a self-catering holiday rental. By far, the Burnham View townhouse has been my favorite. We are already looking ahead to our next visit in spring 2015 and we're looking forward to booking the townhouse again. The townhouse is well maintained and was impeccably clean and tidy upon our arrival. Furnishings are comfy and the kitchen well appointed. We cooked often since my sister is writing a cookbook & wanted to experiment with local ingredients and cook Irish dishes.

We arrived in Dingle on a wintry cold night - high winds and hail. Breda, the owner, met & welcomed us to the townhouse with a cozy, warm fire in the fireplace, Christmas lights & decorations over the mantel, candles and even a Christmas tree. It was perfect. We settled right in for our two week Christmas & New Year's holiday in Dingle. Breda went above & beyond to make sure we were comfortably situated and had everything we needed.

The location is fantastic. All the restaurants, pubs, supermarkets & shops well within walking distance.

I highly recommend the townhouse. Thank you, Breda, for sharing your place with us and your gracious hospitality. It was a memorable trip! We'll see you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing I liked least.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odonth01
New York City, New York
1 review
“Exactly what you're looking for in Dingle”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Hi All,

Just returned from a fantastic stay at the Burnham View Townhouse in Dingle. My family and I took a vacation to Ireland and stayed at the townhouse for 4 days and 3 nights. It was the perfect rental for my family. Clean, spacious and cozy ideally located in Dingle town overlooking the harbor with a great backyard. Everything is within walking distance, the harbor is maybe 5 minutes walk and the pubs on Goat street with nightly live music were just 3 minutes down the road (at the most). It was great to have a washer and dryer, so we were able to do laundry during our stay. Breda is a wonderful host, she met us just outside of Dingle town and had us follow her to the property. She returned the night before we left and persuaded us to drive the sleigh head drive at dusk after the tour buses had gone home. We were hesitant given the width of the roads; but the views made it the highlight of the trip. Thanks for the pep talk Breda!! I would absolutely stay again and can't wait to plan my next trip back to Dingle!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location, clean, washer & dryer
Liked least: That we weren't able to stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton5...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely house - a Dingle delight!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Burnham View for our wedding anniversary, returning to Dingle where we were married 25 years ago, so it had to be very special indeed. We were not disappointed. Breda was very helpful in setting up our stay and we had a lovely week in the house. There was plenty of room for our extended family - seven of us! - and the house is deceptively spacious (including two en-suite bedrooms). A tidy and clean interior and very central for the delights of Dingle town itself. A designated parking space for our hire car meant we didn’t have to worry about parking. We had a fantastic stay and mean to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation/central location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing