We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front of House
Bedroom
Bedroom
Main Bathroom
View From Master Bedroom
View From Master Bedroom
Garden
Local Scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tburk5
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having just complete our 3rd trip to Ireland, we all agreed this accommodation is the BEST EVER! Close to downtown, washer/dryer, fireplace, outdoor patio and a wonderful hostess. Breda arranged day trips with a driver so I could see the beautiful scenery without having
to worry about driving. Will definitely be back (2018). Thanks, Breda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, hostess
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariakwal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing accommodation”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic few days staying in burnham view. The house is in a brilliant location, it was great being able to walk everywhere in the town. The house was the cleanest holiday rental we have ever stayed in and it was well equipped with everything we needed. Breda is such a friendly and reliable owner. She welcomed us so warmly and made us feel like the house was our home while we were there. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who wants a fantastic holiday in dingle. We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWAKBeerf...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a party of eight staying for two weeks in August. Burnham View townhouse is located near the top of the main street - very convenient for walking into town and visiting the shops, pubs and restaurants. A supermarket was a few minutes away and, although busy during the day, the street was quiet at night. There was designated parking for one car and space on the street if required. Another added bonus was the availability of free Wifi.

Our group (6 adults and two children) found the bedrooms very comfortable, particularly the master suite at the top of the house and the three bathrooms were invaluable. The kitchen was spacious and well stocked with all the essentials as well as plenty of plates, glasses and cutlery. The lounge was comfortable and the fire appreciated on the few rainy nights. The small patio was great for morning coffee and a glass or two of wine in the evening!

Breda, the owner was very responsive from the beginning, replying promptly to emails and giving us a tour of the house, explaining how everything worked and answering all our questions.

We thoroughly enjoyed exploring this lovely peninsula, the local restaurants were excellent and most pubs had musicians in the evening. We can particularly recommend O'Sullivan's Courthouse Pub and our grandchildren -and their grandmother! - loved the harbour trip to see Fungie the dolphin.

We would recommend this house for anyone visiting Dingle or looking for a base from which to explore the Peninsula. Many thanks Breda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayla M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellant location! Thanks, Breda.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family just enjoyed a week at this rental and had a wonderful experience. It is within of walking distance to anything you want to see and do in the town. We were close to grocery shopping and enjoyed fresh baguettes every day along with the famous brown bread. We walked to the harbor to kayak and fish and stopped for a pint at Dick Mack on our way back to
home. Breda, the owner was very helpful in us getting settled in and feel comfortable. I would stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
678connie...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in December 2014

This review is late in coming but wanted to add our magnificent experience while staying here. Without a doubt this was the best vacation rental we have ever stay in, by far. The home has a wonderful layout, the amenities were excellent. We had a group of 3 couples, everyone had their own space and yet we enjoyed the communal gather room perhaps the most. We were there over Christmas and New Years. Breda had a tree set up for us when we arrived along with many Christmas decorations and a basket full of Irish goodies. She was terrific! The location is excellent, close to groceries, restaurants and the pubs. Easy walking distance and slightly up the hill from the hustle and bustle of the late night crowds. A perfect combination.

For us this was a vacation of a lifetime; one we often talk about to this day. Our deepest hope is that we return soon and stay at Burnham View.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How homey it felt and yet everyone had thier own space.
Liked least: Nothing...it was wonderful...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Dear Connie many thanks for your kind review. I have tried to contact you directly to thank you but unfortunately the e mail wouldn't send.
Thanks again,
Regards Breda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great house - great location”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we were a group of 6 , and we stayed for 2 nights in April.
The house was lovely and comfortable , loads of space for all of us -
we lit the fire on the 2 nights and it felt like home from home,
Cute little garden out the back, had our coffee out there one morning,
But the best bit -, we could walk in a couple of minutes to all the pubs and
restaurants in Dingle , but still a quiet area of the town

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
facarp
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved staying in the townhouse. The rooms are all a nice size. The kitchen is large. The living room is perfect for relaxing. Great location right in Dingle. Breda was very nice and helpful. We had a small issue and it was fixed immediately. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing