We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Only Dogs in Twon”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dingle Doghouse

Dingle Doghouse
Ranked #62 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
199 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The Only Dogs in Twon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Good but not great......an usually not open in the off season! Still...affordable eats...filling and tasty!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank billybuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
181 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good hot dog at a fair price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I don't think that I saw another place in Ireland offering hotdogs. The dogs were served on a steamed bun and could be had with cheese and/ or Chile. I chose mine plain. The buns are steamed which softens them up but also causes the bun to stick onto the napkin that the hotdogs are presented to you on.
That's what makes a difference between 3 and 4 stars, in addition to having nowhere to sit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pig_daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hangover Cure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Spent a Saturday night in Dingle, ending up in a next-day craving for the perfect dog. Found it conveniently located in center of town. Guy working was friendly and helpful, dog was just what we needed. Suggestion - steam the buns would make it perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canada_Guy_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Best hotdogs in the world. I talk about these 11 months out of the year until I get to come back to have one. A must try for a small lunch

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maeveus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, top dog”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Best hot dogs ever!!! Every time in Dingle my children have to go straight here. Alway fresh and good price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dingle Doghouse also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Dingle Doghouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing