We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fish”
Review of Marina Inn

Marina Inn
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Family run Bar & Restaurant along the Quay in Dingle. We aim to provide top notch pub food with reasonable prices in a relaxed & cosy atmosphere.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fish”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

In our group we had the fish cakes and battered fish, both were amazing. The salad had a good dressing, the chips were yummy as well. Good variety of beer selection and Irish coffee! Worth a stop

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    250
    61
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Irish food at its best”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I went here with a group of family and friends last November. It was our first time in Kinsale, and it was cold and rainy, and being off-season, lots of things were closed. We'd accidentally chosen a cold and wildly unfriendly bar in the village for a pre-dinner drink, so were looking for some nice hot food and a warm atmosphere. We found them!

We chose the Marina Inn as we just liked the look of the menu. It was a good choice - warm, cosy, and we were greeted by the friendly barman. The waitress was also helpful and friendly. The food was absolutely delicious - fresh, high quality and cooked perfectly. I had the seafood chowder, and it was amazing. It was accompanied by the tastiest brown bread I'd ever had - I mentioned this to the gentleman who cleared our dishes, and the kitchen sent out a half loaf for me to take home. What a nice touch! The bill came to less than €85 for six of us.

Dingle is beautiful - I'll be back in the summer, and know exactly where I'll be doing for dinner! This is Irish food at its best. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I had been to the marina in the past but not since the owners had taken it over again. The improvement s are just amazing everything from the staff the food to the high standard of hygiene of the bar and toilets is outstanding. We had a really great meal and the children s menu is really great. Well done all round much needed improvements and the staff are enough in itself for a return visit well done, would recommend the chowder, fantastic.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sioban L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
“My Dingle Favourite!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I arrived in Dingle in the middle of a wild storm and heard that the Marina Inn, right on the harbour, was the place to eat. Their seafood chowder warmed my belly and was so tasty I had to have it twice in my two day stay! While the chowder was delicious, it was the staff that had me sticking around for the rest of the night. Bonus - Tomas pours the best Guinness in town :) can't wait for my next visit!

Helpful?
Thank erinbennetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino Lakes, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Although it doesn't look like much, The Marina Inn boasts some of the best food for the money in Dingle. I enjoyed the largest order of baked cod, mashed potatoes, prawns, salad and chips I've ever laid eyes on in my life! It could have easily been shared, and was quite delicious.

We also enjoyed great conversation with the barman and local musicians who came in to play a session on a Sunday evening. All in all, a great find right near the harbor in Dingle!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Inn also viewed

 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing