We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plastic Paddies”
Review of The Dingle Pub

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Dingle Pub
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Plastic Paddies”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Shamrock meets Plastic Paddy

and enough said in a way. You simply cannot miss this place due to its tacky shamrocks painted on the outside. Top location right in the middle of Main Street. It is noisy playing American country music and in generell appealing to oversea tourists. A bit too dark on the inside but definitely a better choice than the Small Bridge pub down the road.

Staff is very friendly - unlike the Small Bridge staff.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    53
    31
    11
    29
See reviews for
48
69
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stopped here for lunch - had an open prawn sandwich along with a toasted special and kids meal - all were very good - simple but well cooked, tasty and good value - special mention to the brown bread - very tasty - would recommend

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I stayed at the Dingle Pub in the Autumn of 2011, and I of course also drank there. The room was clean and inexpensive. Was served a great breakfast by what the previous night was the doorman, which I thought was funny and quaint. Spent most of my visit to Dingle in this pub because the weather was quite poor. There was a band playing there (Dreams of Freedom) and that created a great atmosphere and is basically what us tourists are looking for when we go to Ireland. Ended up buying their CD too! The crowd was a mix of all ages and I felt quite comfortable there. The Dingle Pub's exterior is what drew me to it in the first place, and was glad I ended up there.

Room Tip: It can get busy on the street at night. I had no problem sleeping but some people might.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The accomodation was good and kept clean,Location is also excellent. but from the moment we checked in the barman was ignorant and spoke only by grunting, On checking out the only word we got off him was 'where is the money' , couldnt believe his ignorance,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This is my favorite place in Dingle to have a few drinks! They always stock Berry Bulmers which is a great PLUS!!! not only that but this is where the craic really starts, They have amazing staff and will always have a laugh with you and it had the best Irish music in the whole of Dingle! Over the summer they have someone playing every night so it is great to have a few pints and listen to great music. Every night out in Dingle needs to start in this Pub!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The rooms are basic, yet very clean.
We got what we pad for. The real fun began downstairs, in the bar area.
Free wifi was available at the bar, along with a warm & welcoming chat with the bar tender.
Meals were hearty & homely.
A couple of gentlemen began playing traditional music around 9ish & a young lad preformed tradition Irish dancing which was one of the hightlights for my wife.
Couldn't fault the staff or the atmosphere

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Dingle Pub was hopping the night we were there. They had live music and a great atmosphere. My husband learned to play "irish" pool with some local young men. We had a fabulous time!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.0 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
977 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about The Dingle Pub

Property: The Dingle Pub
Address: Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Dingle Pub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing