We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kayaking Killarney”

More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Irish Adventures offer kayaking on the Lakes of Killarney all year round from Ross Castle, this trip is a 3 hour circuit through Killarney National Park on Lough Leane, Stopping at the 6th Century monastery at Inisfallen Island. New Sea Kayaks, Singles and Double kayaks available for families. Times 9.30-12.30, 14.00-17.00 and sunset trip. Other activities Mountain Biking, Cycling, Rock-climbing and Guided Hikes of Carrauntoohil.
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“kayaking Killarney”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Spent 3 hours kayaking on the Killarney lakes with Barry, our very friendly and well-informed guide. We really enjoyed our time on the water. This company offers a great service for a great price. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank louhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kyaking trip”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

What a perfect day! Guides were very knowledgeable (about Kyaking instruction and Irish history) and a lot of fun. We were fortunate to have a sunny day which made it even better. Kyaking was challenging with wind and currents, and we were able to go out onto the ocean and into the caves. While we had fun, the guide was all about safety and doing things the right way which I appreciated. And at the end we had a very close up Fungi siting. Just a great day and memory for all.

Helpful?
1 Thank brcooley84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sea Kayaking - A definite 'must' when in Dingle”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We went sea kayaking one morning for three hours as part of a group. Could not have asked for better weather- it was absolutely brilliant. I had never done it before and was a little worried about going so far and being out for a long time but its one of the best things ever! The group leaders were fantastic at teaching us how to do it, took us for out for a long time and we visited some spectacular caves through which it was tricky to pass but good fun and confidence building. They even provided sun cream and hats! Sadly we did not see Fungi but the surroundings were stunning and definitely something to experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kayaking Lakes of Killarney- Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I organised a Hen party activity with Noel last weekend and I really wanted to write a review to say how amazing our experience was with Irish Adventures. We were a group of 17 and did the morning kayaking trip around the lakes of Killarney. We had three guides with us who were all really knowledgeable but more importantly were great craic and really got into the spirit of having 17 twenty-something year old women on the lake with little or no kayaking experience. Booking was straightforward, communication was really clear from minute one and we were delivered everything that was promised without a single hitch. The trip itself was so beautiful and really allowed everyone to see how amazing the scenery is. We also loved getting up close and personal to the deer on the island. I would 100% recommend using this company if you want to arrange a fun, different and active trip for a hen or stag party.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Kayaking Dingle Bay - A Definite Highlight”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Kayaking with Noel is an absolute must if you're in Dingle. The sunset trip promises quiet waters (the boats aren't out), lovely views, and (with any luck) a meeting with the famous Fungie the Dolphin. When I went out, we spent a good chunk of time with Fungie as he swam under our kayaks and popped his head out of the water nearby over half a dozen times. Noel is a hoot and great at catering to whatever skill level you may have. He gives a little bit of history on the surrounding landscape and is also happy to just chat amicably as you paddle along. You also get to paddle in - and through - a couple of sea caves, which I found inexplicably cool. Irish Adventures supplies everything. So really, you have nary an excuse not to do it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kayli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Adventures - Kayaking Lakes of Killarney also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Irish Adventures - Kayaking Lakes of Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing