We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea View House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house View from house of Dingle Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of house
View from house of Dingle Bay
View of the house from Dingle town across the Bay
rear of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nikiray
Nenagh, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in April my husband and i and 6 children.Everything about the house was perfect for us wonderful views and the house is massive.It had a fully enclosed garden so our 3 year old and triplets were safe to run around the garden.Plenty of things to do in dingle for the older boys,the house is in a nice quiet area and we did not want to leave.Declan the owner is sound.I would highly reccomend this house to anybody looking for peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaJuneK
United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Home with amazing views!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled with a group of 5 adults in May 2014. This rental house was our favorite while on our trip exploring Ireland. The home is spectacular and easily accomodated our group. The location was close to Dingle town where we enjoyed the pubs/restaurants each evening. The owner, Declan, was very accomodating and prompt in answering any questions we had before/during our stay. We very much enjoyed our stay in Dingle and are already looking forward to a return trip! I highly recommend this home, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdl186338
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow - such a special House.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I decided to visit Dingle for my birthday and booked a long weekend with a group of ten friends. I spent a while researching houses in the area but this one stood out by far and it certainly did not disappoint! Declan the owner was just fabulous from start to finish and before the trip was so helpful with suggesting local restaurants and transfers from the airport.

Upon arrival at the house it really is beautiful - fantastic views and an impressive building. We loved the large kitchen/diner where we spent most of our time looking out the window over the bay. Some of the party had to work "from home" on the last day and to be sat tapping away on your laptop overlooking Dingle was very special!

We had an amazing time and enjoyed the local horse riding and kayaking. The walks around the house are fantastic and you are far enough out the town to relax but near enough for a 4Euro taxi trip in!

We have already booked for next year and can't wait to go back.

Lovely house and amazing owner. Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views and Jacuzzi
Liked least: Cant think of a thing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Norton, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved every single thing about this house and location!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
5
people found this review helpful

This house offered the group of 4 of us a wonderful place to relax and also an ideal spot from which to travel. The scenery from every single window of the house was spectacular (and this was at the end of November). While the road to the house was a bit narrow (as many are), our close location to Dingle allowed us to travel there any time day or night. The gourmet kitchen, dining room with the view, sitting room with the fireplace and each bedroom with all kinds of space could not have been better. The power showers and jacuzzis were a special treat!

We would recommend this house to any groups 4 persons or larger. We noticed that there were actually extra matresses/cots for very large groups.

Our landlord Declan was fabulous and responded immediately on the one question we had during our stay.

PERFECT! LOVELY! CAN NOT BE BEAT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the luxurious living!
Liked least: It was all terrific!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael16...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in tranquil surrounds”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in August in this beautiful house on it's own plot directly across the bay from Dingle town. Well appointed, with everything you will need for your stay, it easily slept 10 in two large master bedrooms (one with huge dressing room and jacuzzi bath, the other with ensuite), and three twin rooms. Gorgeous walk-in power shower and bath in main family bathroom. Large, well equipped open plan kitchen/dining room where board games were played late into the night. Second living room with leather sofas and TV. Gas BBQ for the evenings.

Met by easy-going host, the house is set on quiet penisula across the bay with beautiful views of this part of lovely Kerry. Dingle itself is a five minute drive away with a host of pubs and restaurants (the freshest seafood a speciality), a bustling town full of craft shops and Irish culture. Kids loved the aquarium, the climbing wall and most of all the boat trip to see the famous Fungie the dolphin. Nearby golf for the adults, Inse beach well worth a drive for steak and lobster after surf lessons and even got to climb Carrantuohill to stand on top of Ireland!

Stunning views if you climb up to Eask tower just behind the house.

Lovely house in a lovely part of the world. Be prepared to settle into a gentler pace of life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality house.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing