We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here as part of a honeymoon around the west of Ireland. We arrived early enough in the day and the place was quite busy as a wedding was expected in. This did not detract from the excellent service and the staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was fantastic (executive suite - we were on honeymoon after all) and it was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We walked into town (approx 10 minutes) for dinner and when we returned the aforementioned wedding reception was in full swing; again the staff we welcoming and attentive. Breakfast was decent with a good selection; the hotel is family friendly and usually you would get a sense of this at breakfast (some hotels are like a circus!) but the seating arrangement meant that we could enjoy the view in peace and quiet while guests with children could enjoy all that that entails! I would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting Dingle. A great place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zodalmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,647)
There are newer reviews for Dingle Skellig Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Recently my wife and I traveled to Ireland with Family members. We did not experience true Irish Hospitality until we arrived at the Skelligs Hotel. The warm welcome, the friendly efficient staff. The magnificent views from the dining room. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food was good value and breakfast was impressive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pikelyslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

hi,
I stayed here recently while doing the marathon in Dingle. I had a third floor room that was clean, spacious and comfortable. Thel hotel staff on arrival Friday evening were friendly and made us feel welcome.
I had a standard double room which was value for money. The shower was powerful and really nice.
The bed was comfortale and the room was not to hot as weel so you could sleep!!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and ill be back for sure!

Room Tip: get a third floor room for some extra space
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just home from another great stay at the Dingle Skellig.

It is a brilliant hotel for a very relaxing break.

We got a great welcome when we arrived at reception as usual.


The breakfast is amazing. The best you could ever wish for. What a superb selection to choose from.
Buffet with fresh fruit, youghurts,nuts & seeds, rhubarb compote which is divine , lots of cereal.
From the cold buffet there was a huge range of lovely cheeses , home cooked ham, capers,
onions . A hot buffet is also available ( full Irish). A hot selection of food cooked to order was also available like salmon, poached eggs, omelettes , pancakes and lots of other lovely food. There was a great range of pastries too.

Dinner was also brilliant with all of the food cooked to perfection. The staff in the restaurant were
all very friendly and helpful and very efficient. The dining room is nicely laid out and the view is amazing. A few Americans we met there were totally enthralled with it.

I have to mention the brown bread, the best I have ever tasted. It had poppy seeds and I would like to say a huge thank you to Marie O'Brien the very talented pastry chef for the lovely brown bread!

Bar food was also available and was really great quality and very reasonable.

Bedroom was very clean and we had a great sleep.

We availed of the wonderful spa facilities. Again we got a great welcome from Sharon. She gave us a guided tour and looked up the weather forecast for us for that afternoon and went to the trouble of looking for a larger robe for me! The two therapists, Fiona and Eimear, who looked after us did an amazing job. We are still feeling the benefits, thank you ladies.


I have to say the Manager, Graham Fitzgerald, (a Corkman!), is really on the ball. He is a real hands on manager. He has a word for all the guests and ensures every guest is totally happy with their stay. Thanks Graham.

Again ALL of the staff without exception are brilliant. Well done to everybody and thank you
for making our most recent stay a great one.

The Dingle Skellig is such a relaxing and homely hotel you could actually stay here as a solo
traveller. It is just a short walk to the town.

Planning our next visit already! Can't wait!

Thank you.

Mary

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corkmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just back from a three night break with my husband and his elderly father who is virtually wheel chair bound. Our connecting rooms were excellent. Spacious with all you need. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. We dined in the restaurant on three nights. Beverytime the food was superb, lots of choice, big portions and always served by lovely staff. In fact the staff everywhere were pleasant and helpful. I would go back happily in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryMCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We recently spent a most pleasant end of summer break in the Dingle Skellig Hotel. One would have to be impressed by the obvious commitment of every staff member to be welcoming, friendly and helpful to guests. This ethos is fostered by strong positive leadership, with the General Manager highly visible at breakfast as he served, helped clear tables and welcomed guests. The ongoing refurbishment is welcome and will add to the overall comfortable ambiance. The car park needs to be extended as the hotel is very popular for weddings, which cause the car park to fill very quickly leaving latecomers with no option but to park on the roadside. The Peninsula Spa staff were both competent, professional and friendly. Overall this was a really pleasant stay in a beautiful part of the country. We would come back for more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VOM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Last trip to Ireland spend 5 days at the hotel. The staff was excellent and the hotel it self was excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone in the Dingle area. The hotel is located in a great tourist and local area and in Dingle there is always something going on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
868 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £121 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing