We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They could write the book on hospitality! Really Really wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Munster
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They could write the book on hospitality! Really Really wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed in hotel last weekend with my friends for a special birthday. The whole experience was fantastic. Food exceptional - breakfast and dinner. The bar staff were remarkably friendly and obliging. The breakfast staff so kind and observing of the needs of the guests. Nothing is a bother in the Dingle Skellig hotel. Whilst it might see a little dated on arrival, the warmth and welcome makes this the greatest destination for a break. I cannot speak highly of the few days break. have to mention the fab Spa too! thanks to the staff and keep up the excellent service and hospitality!

Room Tip: if you would like to hear cows mooing go for room 219 - not an invasive noise - just lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittyirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    365
    139
    59
    35
See reviews for
515
575
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I just returned from a weekend away from this beautiful and scenic hotel for my mothers 60th birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From the moment we arrived the receptionist, Carn I think her name was could not of been more helpful explaining exactly what places to visit during our stay and outlining the information clearly on a map. The bedrooms were beautifully furnished, cosy with a great view to look out at. The breakfast was delicious each morning with a great selection from both the cold and hot buffet. We had lunch in 'Blaskets Bar' the afternoon we arrived which also has a great selection menu and very tasty (seafood chowder is a must!). The staff and management were so helpful and consistently asking if we would like any more? & if everything was ok?. The Leisure center is really nice with a nice size pool along with a Jacuzzi and steam room which we enjoyed. The hotel is situated in a fabulous and scenic location where we could take lovely long walks each day. We ate in Dingle town each evening where there is a great pubs and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We had a very very enjoyable stay and we most definitely return in the near future.

Room Tip: Bedroom 334 has a fabulous view (superior bedroom)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed two nights. Excellent value on the first night with B&B for two with bottle of wine and €20 voucher off Spa treatment for €114. Cost €140 for two for the second night. Hotel very comfortable, if a little dated. Spectacular views from the breakfast/dining room, which nearly made up for a haphazard and disorganised breakfast service. Bar staff excellent and professional. Other hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again, but will eat elsewhere. Can recommend the 'Bulls Head' and 'An Canteen' as excellent places for dinner in Dingle town. Would have loved to hear staff using some Irish when greeting guests, as Dingle is a Gaeltacht town. Maybe next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabrinidebarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thurles co tipperary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

brilliant hotel and staff hope to go there again before xmas !!!. dingle is a beautiful town fab eating houses and brilliant pubs.Out the road u have Ballyferrier then dunquin and drive Slea Head and entry beautiful part of Ireland . Then back to hotel for a beautiful dinner and a few drinks and a good night sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

i have travelled the world in the last 6 weeks and found the skellig hotel to be the most friendly and professional hotel without being over friendly. The spa was very relaxing and i will be staying there again.

Room Tip: The third floor facing the Dingle harbour was outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was a very comfortable hotel. Very clean, excellent internet access, self laundry facilities, the best breakfast offering of the 5 or so B&Bs we visited in Ireland, excellent restaurant for dinner too, friendly staff, and easy walk to town. Please note that this is not the quaint pub type of inn, but rather it is more of a generic hotel meaning the building itself is rather bland architecturally, but the grounds and views are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tollhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork,ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Had a lovely few days,staff v nice,hotel bit dated but loved hot tub and spa,dinner could be updated.too..but overall great location and views.dingle was very busy ,plenty of people around.all good...............""............................

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cork_irelandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#9 of 9 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Property: Dingle Skellig Hotel
Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing