We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Lovely hotel in a fantastic location right beside Dingle Bay and just a short walk to town. We were a couple so my first word of caution is that this is mostly a hotel geared toward s families and children. Quiet couple time might be best spent in another hotel. Second word of caution is regards the food which was not too good except for breakfast. However, it is a very clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly and professional staff.

Room Tip: Try for the third floor for the view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnycarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
There are newer reviews for Dingle Skellig Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

973 - 979 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful location that provides easy access to Dingle while also providing an oasis after a day of sight-seeing. The staff were helpful and hospitable and we particularly appreciated the warmth of the General Manager, Graham Fitzgerald. We traveled the coast of Ireland and extended our stay at the Dingle Skellig Hotel because of the picturesque setting and the exceptional customer service. Food was delicious, the spa was relaxing and the numerous spaces to sit and enjoy the company of fellow travelers made each day pleasant. The tranquility of the countryside and the peaceful atmosphere of the hotel ensured a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed before beginning another day rested and rejuvenated. My husband and I loved this hotel and the town of Dingle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was my second time to visit Dingle and the Skellig's. It did not disappointment once again. Spent a day in the spa which was just amazing. You can't beat an excellent body wrap followed by a long soak in the class outdoor hot tub over looking the bay. Food was top notch as well, especially the deserts.
I'm looking forward to returning next year already!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is ideally located close to Dingle town. The staff are very friendly and the food served is excellent. The hotel is a little dated, but this is compensated by the scenic surroundings, the hotel is located overlooking the sea.

Room Tip: Higher floors will avoid traffic/farm animals outside in the morning!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dingle-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was a lovely hotel. The staff was very nice and friendly.

The interior was... well could be dated but I think of it as charming. Lots of wood. Nice open pubic spaces. Fireplaces roaring by morning for you to cozy up by with a book or a game.

The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. Pillows plenty.

The hotel is with in walking distance to town. Depending on how much you like to walk or ... how many pints you're had. We didn't walk. It was cold and it was easier for one of us not to drink and have the car.

Breakfast was the best we had on our entire trip around Ireland. Being the off season they made everything (except cold foods) to order. Basically what ever you wanted. Eggs, bacon and potatoes? Or potatoes, waffle, and tomatoes? It was very nice. Any requests were promptly filled. Toast was brought table side. Oh, and they had scones with cream in the cold area. Made me super happy. I would go back for breakfast alone.

All in all it was a good, comfortable room and suited out needs well. We had a view of the town with compulsory cows, of course.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jambc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stay at this Hotel on Friday 18th October for one night. We had a very enjoyable stay and this was thanks to the wonderful staff especially Caren. We have booked for New Years Eve for our whole family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerryauds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed in hotel last weekend with my friends for a special birthday. The whole experience was fantastic. Food exceptional - breakfast and dinner. The bar staff were remarkably friendly and obliging. The breakfast staff so kind and observing of the needs of the guests. Nothing is a bother in the Dingle Skellig hotel. Whilst it might see a little dated on arrival, the warmth and welcome makes this the greatest destination for a break. I cannot speak highly of the few days break. have to mention the fab Spa too! thanks to the staff and keep up the excellent service and hospitality!

Room Tip: if you would like to hear cows mooing go for room 219 - not an invasive noise - just lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittyirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
868 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £121 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing