We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go on... Treat yourself!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Lovely setting... Beautiful surroundings and only a two or three minute ramble to the village. Staff are so helpful and welcoming. The food was fantastic and I include room service in that too. Try the chicken wings!!!!!! Totes amazeballs!!
We will defo be back!!!! I can't understand people having a negative review about this hotel... But hey, that's people for ya!!!! The breakfast was super too. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay so thanks to all concerned! Great hotel and lovely facilities. Top marks.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvbrown339376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Pvbrown,

Many thanks for the review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us. We appreciate all your positive feed back and in particular in relation to our helpful and welcoming staff, they are our biggest asset. We will relay your compliments to our team.

We hope to see you back in Dingle again soon.

Kind regards,

Graham Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just back from a lovely weekend at this Hotel with my partner. Staff at reception and throughout the Hotel were very friendly, efficient and very welcoming. I was a little disappointed with the room, it was very clean but outdated and very basic. One of the windows in our room was full of condensation and made enjoying the view of the sea (over the car park) more difficult. Great central hotel for the town and the walk along the coast past the hotel is stunning and well worth doing. Apart from breakfast we didn't dine at the hotel at all and we had no complaints whatsoever with breakfast. Loads of choice and something to suit all tastes. All in all a very pleasant stay but I have to say it's one the noisest hotel's I've ever stayed in!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This place is over-priced. The hotel is middle of the road and in serious need of a make-over (or at least a bit of paint to begin with). We would have had a nice view but our double-glazed window was in disrepair and full of condensation so we couldn't really see out.

We stayed Friday and Saturday night and found the bar to be more like a retirement home full of the blue rinse brigade both nights. The bar was over-priced like everything else here. Lunch was shocking (hence it was the only meal we had here) Didn't appreciate the rude lady at breakfast (I'll refrain from saying her name), didn't appreciate house keeping knocking on the door before 9 am either.

Dingle itself was PACKED with stags which didn't make for a great weekend.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank LeoCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear LeoCork

It is with great surprise and disappointment that I read your review of your recent stay. I would greatly appreciate it if you would have the time to forward me your contact details and a suitable time to contact you to discuss the details further.

Thanking you
Graham Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We recently had a lovely family weekend at the Dingle Skellig. Our boys aged 10, 7 and 5 said it was the best weekend ever! It all started for them at reception.... Karen gave them a great welcome and showed them the list of activities which had been organised should they wish to join in. She then surprised them by sending three Kids Club bags up to their room (they were chuffed). The rooms were very comfortable and newly decorated (the children particularly enjoyed the complimentary cookies which were devoured in seconds!). They loved the adjoining rooms and we all slept beautifully. This is a great hotel for families. You are made to feel so welcome - all the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The pool was a great hit with my three and they dipped in and out of the Fungi Kids Club and games room whenever they wanted to. The food was amazing! Breakfast is an experience in itself with such a wide variety of foods to choose from. Definitely something for everyone. We ate in the bar - the Kerry Lamb Shank was amazing - literally melted in your mouth and bursting with flavour. The steak was delicious and cooked perfectly. The children ate with the kids club and they really enjoyed their meals (they are all picky eaters so this was pure joy to see!). The waiting staff were very accommodating and treated all the children like VIPs.

Dingle is a great spot and there is plenty to keep you busy. We had a trip to the aquarium, nipped out on a boat to see Fungi (he happily swam alongside us) and then we took a trip to the Dingle Climbing Wall..... kids loved that!

We are really looking forward to our next trip to the Dingle Skellig...... we just know that it will be an enjoyable and relaxing experience. So our thanks to Graham, Karen, Adrian and all the staff at the Dingle Skellig for making our stay such a memorable one.... we are looking forward to coming back already.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiobhanMangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had a 3 night stay here in March. The location, right on Dingle Bay is absolutely beautiful and it's just a short walk from the town. Very friendly staff, very nice bar/lounge really good restaurant and fantastic breakfast. We'll definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: Recommend you buy a room upgrade if available, the deluxe rooms and suites are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanNeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is in a perfect setting, close enough to the village to allow walking vs. having to get your car out. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of selection which is always appreciated. We did have dinner one evening, but while the food was good, it was quite expensive. That was the only downside. Comfortable common rooms to just sit and read by the fire on a rainy day...a real treat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenMMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel overall but has some faults. On check in the girl on the desk didn't really know what she was doing. She was new she said which is fine but her colleagues should be doing more to assist. The room was fine, clean and comfortable but probably in need of an update!
The breakfast was great, good service, good choice of food from the buffets and also from the menu. Couldn't fault any of it, too notch!
Had a few drinks in the bar and watched a match. Service was good there too and while I wasn't eating there the food coming out to others looked really good!
The setting of the hotel is really nice, lovely views of the bay and the general areas of the hotel are decorated really nicely.
Nicer bedrooms and better front desk and this hotel could be great

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Benzo1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Benzo 1066

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us here at The Dingle Skellig Hotel. I was delighted to read your kind words about our food, staff and service and have passed your compliments on to them. As you correctly pointed out we are in the process of welcoming some new members to our team and they are currently undergoing our staff training programme. I would like to apologise if this had an effect on your check in with us. Each new staff member works with a Team Leader and perhaps the team leader was just taken away for a moment or two during your visit to our Reception. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to the Dingle Skellig Hotel.
Kind regards
Graham Fitzgerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
883 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £114 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing