We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel in delightful Dingle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent family hotel in delightful Dingle”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Exceptional quality in top class family orientated hotel in outstanding tourism location.
Service and facilities superb with excellent restaurant.
Walking distance to bustling Dingle town centre.
Great base for exploring Dingle peninsula and it's amazing scenery.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annacotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    373
    142
    60
    35
See reviews for
521
587
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the start of our 3 night stay to finish it was a great experience. Tired and hungry we arrived on Sunday evening, 2 big events were on in the hotel but we still got checked in in no time and got excellent food in the bar.
We got checked in in no time, had a nice, clean room and the staff was very helpful with the luggage.
We took a guided tour around Sléa Head which was recommended by the receptionist and it was great. All recommendations for activities, food and other entertainment were spot on.

The Hotel itself is fantastic. The panoramic view in the breakfast room is breath taking. The selection for breakfast is the best I have ever experienced and again the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

We also got to use the Spa which was pampering excellence.

We will certainly come back again and can recommend this hotel to anybody with or without kids

Room Tip: We were in Room 314 which overlooks the bay and the view was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inagh, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have to say this is one of the nicest hotels I have visited in Ireland. I work in the hotel industry myself so I've been to many other hotels before, but the Dingle Skellig really ticks all the boxes. The staff were so friendly from the minute we checked-in. The view from the dining room where breakfast and dinner were served was beautiful. The breakfast itself was the finest I've ever had in a hotel. The variety and huge selection was incredible. The dinner and bar food experience on my 2nd day reached similar high standards. Homemade welcome cookies in our room was another extra touch that was greatly appreciated. We didn't have kids with us but this hotel would also be great for families. A creche, a kids club and even a large library of dvds to borrow from reception will keep any child entertained. This was my first visit to Dingle and I will definitely return. 170 people staying on a Monday night conveys how good this hotel is.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dermoth90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had hoped to stay in one of the nicer B&B's in Dingle (Pax, Milltown, Heatons), but did not make reservations so I was out of luck. I had read mixed reviews about the Dingle Skellig, but was tired, hungry, and ready to settle in. The front desk folks were really nice, as were the restaurant staff. However, the room was somewhat problematic. There we little to no internet connectivity in my room, which was a problem because I had learned my lesson and needed to make reservations for my next stops. The front desk attributed it to the rural location. However, I had no trouble with connectivity in several pubs and restaurants around town (and a nearby hotel lobby). Connectivity in the Skellig lobby was a little better, but still not great. I could not access Trip Advisor anywhere in the building. The furnishings and carport are a bit aged and low end. My tub and sink did not drain well. The hotel is family friendly, which is great for families with loud children, but not so much for a solo traveller wanting to sleep a little later than 7:00 a.m. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, and the view from the restaurant stunning. Like I said, the staff were really friendly. So my review is mixed. The setting and staff were great; the room was merely adequate, and the internet connectivity unacceptable. I'd choose another spot (and make reservations ahead of time) if I were to return to Dingle (which is an amazing little town).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drmgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights WK end with E/meal.View from suite over single bay brilliant. Hotel decor dated but clean and looked after. Excellent choice 4 breakfast incld special orders. Lovely views from dining room. Good selection evening meal. Within walking distance dinghle town. No need to use car unless travelling further afield. Suite should provide indiviuduasl toiletries. Outdoor tub highly recommended. Bathrobes great for use between room and pool. Creaky floorboards floor 3. However really enjoyed break

Room Tip: Choose suite with bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

we recently stayed here with our 2 children. It is very suitable for children, lots of space.The staff are friendly and the breakfast was gorgeous with nice views!! Overall i thought the rooms were dated though....and the cost of food,drink etc is pricey!!!

Room Tip: ground floor is always handy with buggies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed only one night, but thoroughly enjoyed our time spent in the Dingle area. The front desk staff was overly helpful with maps and recommendations. Drive the Dingle Peninsula as it won't take you very long and it's beautiful. Also, it was a short 5-10 minute walk into the heart of Dingle where we enjoyed Murphy's Ice Cream and a few of the local pubs. Breakfast was included with the room rate and there was a generous spread to choose from. Yes, the rooms might be dated but everything was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takeatripMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Property: Dingle Skellig Hotel
Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing