We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The photographs don't do the hotel justice. We couldn't fault it, from the warm and helpful welcome we received upon arrival to the time we checked out after a three-night stay. The staff were a delight - every request was received with a smile. The hotel is wonderfully spacious and excellently laid out with the most breathtaking views. The calmness and serenity of the location is the best stress-buster I have found! Clean and spacious bedrooms, wonderful food and wine enjoyed in either the restaurant overlooking the water or the cosy pub, a lovely swimming pool, plus traditional singing from, I believe, a local guy - our stay at Dingle Skellig Hotel was one to be remembered. While the location of the hotel is quiet, there is just a 5-10 minute walk to take you into Dingle town with all the buzz and fun of restaurants and pubs. I would heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    365
    139
    59
    35
See reviews for
515
575
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Lovely hotel, stunning scenery, excellent food. Rooms very smart and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Idyllic place to visit. Its a great hotel for a relaxing break or as a base to tour this beautiful part of Kerry. I would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mermaid0072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently spent four nights here with our three children for my 40th birthday. The hotel was lovely and with an extremely welcome upgrade to the presidential suite we enjoyed fabulous views with lots of space. We all made great use of the large balcony and freestanding bath with views of the bay. During the children's early teas, which involved a lovely junior menu, we had our first introduction to the hotel's outstanding staff who were attentive and friendly at all times (with particular mention to Aisling who went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay - she encouraged the kids to try the club, which they loved, booked us a table at a local restaurant, made hot chocolates for the kids in the bar one night before bedtime). Dingle itself was a revelation - loved its character and buzz and made full use of the many attractions (Fungi, aquarium, climbing wall, Connor Pass). I agree with some reviews about the hotel needing upgrades here and there but (luckily for the owners!) the staff more than make up for this and it did not at all dampen our stay. I have been raving about Dingle and the Skellig since we returned - well worth the mammoth six hour drive for us!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colhooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

After 3 days on the road visiting the ring of Kerry and dingle, the out door hot tub on the roof overlooking the bay was the best way to top it off!
The rooms are clean although slightly dated! The bar is pleasant and all within walking distance of nice bars and restaurants in the town!
The spa and hot tub were definitely the highlight of the trip!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kate186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Exceptional quality in top class family orientated hotel in outstanding tourism location.
Service and facilities superb with excellent restaurant.
Walking distance to bustling Dingle town centre.
Great base for exploring Dingle peninsula and it's amazing scenery.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annacotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the start of our 3 night stay to finish it was a great experience. Tired and hungry we arrived on Sunday evening, 2 big events were on in the hotel but we still got checked in in no time and got excellent food in the bar.
We got checked in in no time, had a nice, clean room and the staff was very helpful with the luggage.
We took a guided tour around Sléa Head which was recommended by the receptionist and it was great. All recommendations for activities, food and other entertainment were spot on.

The Hotel itself is fantastic. The panoramic view in the breakfast room is breath taking. The selection for breakfast is the best I have ever experienced and again the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

We also got to use the Spa which was pampering excellence.

We will certainly come back again and can recommend this hotel to anybody with or without kids

Room Tip: We were in Room 314 which overlooks the bay and the view was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inagh, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have to say this is one of the nicest hotels I have visited in Ireland. I work in the hotel industry myself so I've been to many other hotels before, but the Dingle Skellig really ticks all the boxes. The staff were so friendly from the minute we checked-in. The view from the dining room where breakfast and dinner were served was beautiful. The breakfast itself was the finest I've ever had in a hotel. The variety and huge selection was incredible. The dinner and bar food experience on my 2nd day reached similar high standards. Homemade welcome cookies in our room was another extra touch that was greatly appreciated. We didn't have kids with us but this hotel would also be great for families. A creche, a kids club and even a large library of dvds to borrow from reception will keep any child entertained. This was my first visit to Dingle and I will definitely return. 170 people staying on a Monday night conveys how good this hotel is.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dermoth90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#9 of 9 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Property: Dingle Skellig Hotel
Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing