We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The outdoor hot tub is a treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Myself and my partner were met by the most welcoming staff at our check in, and friendly staff throughout our short one night stay. The views during breakfast are exceptional, and there is lots of room for young children to play outside on the grass. Perfect for families, and couples of all ages. There were two weddings during our stay yet the hotel remained quiet and comfortable. Be sure to make use of the spa and leisure facilities also!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view as some will be lucky enough to be looking over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Travelling for the August bank holiday, which is a very busy time, and with three weddings in the hotel it would have been easy to get lost. However the staff were superb, always smiling and happy, and always ready to make your visit as special as possible. My mother has special food alergies, and these were catered to perfectly.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank baxter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My elderly parents and myself have just arrived back from a great bank holiday visit to the Dingle Skellig Hotel.We had been many many times before but the first time we had been at peak holiday season.We went with a little trepidation as sometimes"Peak Times" can mean a slight dip in standards and service.
But can I just say not at this hotel, "wow wow wow' amazing food, service, comfort, and the upgrade of the hotel has meant a even more "Lux" home comfort feel.I'm not a big fan of big corporate hotels, into a more boutique style, but this ticks all the boxes, they get the balance just right.
The team deserve great credit for keeping the standards so high even at the height of holiday season, we love it, and nothing was too much trouble.The Spa is spotless.
Whenever we feel a little low in the winter we go there for great warmth and always leave with a glow a big as any Christmas tree they have had in the foyer.
love it love it love it

Room Tip: 332 for a seaview but I prefer 317 to see the wake up to the cows at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank niall m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

tayed for three nights with two small kids and really enjoyed the Skellig hotel. I love researching on TripAdvisor but sometimes you have to wonder as I noticed negative reviews of common areas needs updating etc but on arrival was immediately struck by how nice and modern the common areas are!!


Found the restaurant menu varied and food was high quality. Breakfast had huge range of choices and bar served up
a wide range of snacks to keep you going.
The staff were all very nice and are a credit to the managers. They also have plenty of staff on duty so no delays are experienced by guests which other hotels should note.

Children's club and creche are of a standard with very good staff who are excellent with kids.

I don't have any negatives to report. It would be hard to come to Dingle and not stay there again,even though its not cheap. The level of service and range of activities and the comfort makes the Dingle Skellig worth the extra money.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Reamonnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

What a beautiful place to visit and stay. Right on inlet with gorgeous views of mountains and lots of trails. Lovely dining room with excellent food. Easy walk into Dingle to tour town. Cows in fields behind hotel. Lots of character. Also great place for a wedding or to take children on vacation. They have a very organized center for children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We are just back from a three night stay in this wonderful hotel. It was our first visit, and we are already planning our return. It's rarely that a hotel ticks all our boxes, but this one is just about perfect in every way, the service is warm, kind and genuine, and the staff are so friendly and obliging, without exception. The facilities were perfect, for families, or for a mixed age group like ours, the food is excellent, especially the breakfast buffet, and the location is ideal for walks into town or for sitting in the gardens enjoying the view. In spite of the fact that the hotel was full it never felt crowded, and we honestly could not find one single negative thing to say. That in itself is a miracle! Well done to everyone, whatever you are doing, you're doing it right!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiteflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place was great. One plus was you could do you own laundry which seems silly when you are on vacation but I thought it was great. The hotel was very kid friendly and it was a joy to stay there. The front desk was very helpful when we had problems with the internet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#5 of 75 in Dingle
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £116 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing