We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed in the Dingle Skellig's for four nights with my wife in early July. We had a fantastic few days. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the room was great with a great views of Dingle Bay. We ate in the restaurant every morning and for a couple of evening meals and the food was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel for all age groups and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent a lovely few days recently at the Dingle Skellig Hotel. The staff were excellent especially the very informative and helpful reception staff. The dining room waiters were pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them. We didn't use the spa or the pool but they looked lovely. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CYoung13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in the Dingle Skellig Hotel 3 nights August Bank Holiday weekend. Lovely hotel. Lots of space. Good food. Excellent breakfast choices -both self service & from menu. Room was spacious and comfortable Front-line staff were welcoming, helpful. It was definitely service with an Irish smile. To be recommended. Of course the weather helped.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mairtin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in the Dingle Skellig Hotel for two nights in July with my husband & teenage soon.

Staff friendly , breakfast the best, outdoor hot tub beautiful. Plently of parking and Dingle within walking distance.

However, it was a last minute booking and I felt the rate per room B & B is expensive for the hotel and the rooms and hotel are dated.

Great safe place for young children.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite rather than standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lottie2850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Myself and my partner were met by the most welcoming staff at our check in, and friendly staff throughout our short one night stay. The views during breakfast are exceptional, and there is lots of room for young children to play outside on the grass. Perfect for families, and couples of all ages. There were two weddings during our stay yet the hotel remained quiet and comfortable. Be sure to make use of the spa and leisure facilities also!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view as some will be lucky enough to be looking over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Travelling for the August bank holiday, which is a very busy time, and with three weddings in the hotel it would have been easy to get lost. However the staff were superb, always smiling and happy, and always ready to make your visit as special as possible. My mother has special food alergies, and these were catered to perfectly.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank baxter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My elderly parents and myself have just arrived back from a great bank holiday visit to the Dingle Skellig Hotel.We had been many many times before but the first time we had been at peak holiday season.We went with a little trepidation as sometimes"Peak Times" can mean a slight dip in standards and service.
But can I just say not at this hotel, "wow wow wow' amazing food, service, comfort, and the upgrade of the hotel has meant a even more "Lux" home comfort feel.I'm not a big fan of big corporate hotels, into a more boutique style, but this ticks all the boxes, they get the balance just right.
The team deserve great credit for keeping the standards so high even at the height of holiday season, we love it, and nothing was too much trouble.The Spa is spotless.
Whenever we feel a little low in the winter we go there for great warmth and always leave with a glow a big as any Christmas tree they have had in the foyer.
love it love it love it

Room Tip: 332 for a seaview but I prefer 317 to see the wake up to the cows at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank niall m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
895 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £118 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing