We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B in Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heaton's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B in Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

12 out of 10! We stayed at several B&Bs and this by far was the best I visited. The food was gourmet and fresh, the rooms were lovely and the family that runs it was more than accommodating. They gave us great advice on what to see and where to eat (plus they made the dinner reservations for us). There is a beautiful view of the harbor from your room as well. We felt at home here and although we only stayed for one night we would have been happy to stay much longer!!! I highly recommend this B&B to anyone :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    80
    24
    1
    2
See reviews for
156
548
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Beautiful place. Gorgeous room and the food is excellent. Breakfast is so good and a lot. The chef is incredible . Troy and I didn't want t leave. Thanks a lot for the wonderful time at Heaton's.

Troy and Stefania Dodge
Scottsdale Arizona

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay at the Heatons Guesthouse after searching for reasonable bed and breakfast places to stay travelling around Ireland. We came across this one after reading the reviews on trip advisor and I can honestly say, hand on heart, that it is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The whole place is spotlessly clean and the. Jews are spectacular. They accommodate your every need and the porridge is to die for made with fruit, brown sugar and cream!!! In fact there was so much choice at breakfast time that I couldn't make my mind up as to what to have so I had both the porridge and poached egg and muffin!!!

They think of everything for their guests even providing printed menus from local restaurants for you to choose from and pubs and restaurants are within walking distance.

I would deffo recommend Heatons guesthouse and it would deffo stay here again. Thank you

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We didn't want to leave. Stayed two nights and were treated to a great room with a fabulous view. The staff and owners warmly welcomed us. Finally the breakfast was five star quality and presentation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Dingle was our favorite location of our tour of Ireland. We were there in mid October once the crowds had died off and it was a fantastic experience. We stayed at Heaton's for two nights in a Junior Suite. Our room was on the second floor facing the bay and the view was really beautiful. Overall Heaton's was very clean and cozy. Our room was very spacious and had a very comfortable and large bed. The bathroom was large and modern as well. Location wise it is in or on The Wood which is the road which leads south out of town. The walk into town was a short 10-15min walk along the sidewalk so no need to drive in. Mr. Heaton gave some good recommendations of where to eat and we even got to catch a concert at St. James church. Last but certainly not least was the breakfast at Heaton's. As most reviews have stated, the breakfast there is really fantastic. They offer a full hot breakfast menu (along with a cold buffet) and everything is really really good. Enjoy it with views of the bay in their sunny breakfast room. They put a great deal of effort into their breakfast and it shows. We had a great full irish breakfast and don't miss out on the breakfast treat porridge. Dingle is a really wonderful place and Heaton's makes it feel like home.

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite facing the street which also faces the bay. Slightly less privacy as you face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drrobrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The good - room was spotless, good location with ample free parking
The bad - non-working internet, stingy breakfast, no help with bags to 2nd floor room, something felt "off" with interactions with host.

We stayed one night in early Oct. 2013. We had no help with our bags. We could not access the "free wireless", and when we asked about it we were told that there was no password, the network was unprotected, so we should have no problems. We kept on trying, but eventually gave up because it constantly showed that it was searching for our IP address but never found it. We asked if there were any areas of Dingle that should be avoided since we planned to walk to the pubs at night. The host's response made us feel foolish for asking, he actually laughed at us! As a frequent traveler, this is not a stupid question to ask if you are unfamiliar with an area! The next morning breakfast was good, but strange. They had a small buffet where you could choose bread, cheese, cold cereal, fruit, etc. The strange part was when you ordered from the menu. My husband asked for pancakes and porridge, but was told he could have only one or the other! The pancakes he got were good with a nice presentation of fruit garnish, but there were only 3 small pancakes. I ordered an omlette, which was also very good, but that's all that was on the plate - an omlette! No toast, no bacon or sausage, no potatoes, not even a garnish! And nothing else was offered either. With my husband's experience with ordering (only 1 thing from the menu allowed) I didn't bother to ask about anything to go with the omlette. The whole breakfast experience was unlike anything else we experienced in Ireland. During breakfast we overheard someone ask the host about the internet access and were told that it was working, so maybe the problem was with their device! I saw them in the lobby and told them that we couldn't access the "free wi-fi" either.
It's really a shame that the host seemed unwilling to go above and beyond to try to meet everyone's expectations. This could be a 5 star place with very little additional effort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NjLin_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were in Dingle in September and stayed at this Guesthouse. It was a very short walk into town, so we were able to walk in for dinner. The room was large and spotless with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is a treat....I cannot begin to list all of the options that were already out for breakfast....and then you are able to order off a very extensive menu. My husband and I were very impressed. The view from the breakfast room was spectacular. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.9 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.0 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 78 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Property: Heaton's Guesthouse
Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Heaton's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing