We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed our.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heaton's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

What a fantastic guest house. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. The room was warm, well equipped and very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and the advice they gave when recommending local restaurants was spot on. Also thank you for storing away my bike for the night. We will be back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Merrmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for one night in February, room was compact in size but spotlessly clean. The King Size bed was so comfy and the shower was so powerful - a real energy boost in the morning! The highlight of our stay was definitely breakfast. The buffet spread was flawless and fabulously fresh. The extensive menu was unbelievable and each option taster than the next.

Room Tip: Suites looked amazing, will definitely treat ourselves to one when we return!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It was a wet and stormy few days we had in Dingle, but the people at Heaton's Guesthouse were wonderful. This was a special b&b, great view, great parking, wonderful breakfasts, and a friendliness that we never had in a hotel. The had received wonderful family news, and they shared that with their visitors. The food on offer at breakfast was wonderful, and the choice was amazing. I know people say hospitality outlets should offer fewer choices but make them better. Heaton's offer lots of choices and just do it best. They even had freshly made Bread and Butter pudding on offer. This is a treasure in a kingdom of pleasures.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at Heaton's for three nights during our honeymoon trip to Ireland. It is a fantastic place, with extremely nice people. The room was very comfortable, and had a beautiful view. The breakfasts each morning were outstanding as well. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone staying in Dingle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowebcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

By far one of the more luxurious places we stayed during our 10 day trip to Ireland. The view from our room of the harbor made you think you were in New England. Hosts very helpful in offering options for pub visits and restaurants. Breakfast spread was phenomenal!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2Travel0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Not our first stay and it certainly won't be our last. Highly recommend Heaton's for a night away or as a good base for a longer stay in the Kerry region. Easily walking distance to town. Magnificent views of the harbour. Huge comfortable rooms, finished to a very high standard.
Breakfast is the highlight! An amazing spread of wholesomeness! Homemade breads, scones, jams, stewed rhubarb (very special), juices, yoghurt, cheeses, meats, an expansive offering and great choice on an a la carte menu from traditional Irish breakfast, through omelettes, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, etc.

Lovely experience made certain by the warmest welcome, made to feel very special and attended to. Overall top class. Five stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinJonRyanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our Trip was in October of 2013 and we stayed three nights. We were traveling with our daughter and son-in-law so we booked two rooms. We loved everything about thism



























































































We traveled with our daughter and son-in-law, we booked two rooms. We loved everything about Heaton's, the rooms were large and beautiful. We enjoyed the friendly service and felt welcome each morning especially when beautiful Linda served our breakfast. Mr. Heaton made us feel right at home. All four of us would recommend this Guesthouse to our friends and family. We hope that one day we will be able to come back. The view of the ocean is breathtaking! Dingle was one of our favorite stops in Ireland. Thank you so much to the owners and staff we hope we are lucky enough to visit again. Margaret & John Farrell & Don & Jacque Smith U,S,A.

Room Tip: Both rooms were perfect for us, No noise or AC troubles don't remember numbers. To the left upon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamafarrelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.0 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
798 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
469 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £78 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heaton's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing