We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heaton's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
County Kerry, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for a night late last year and very much felt it was a different class to most guesthouses. The fact that it is right next door to Castlewood House which was recently voted best hotel in Ireland undoubtedly means healthy competition is a good thing!

The lad who welcomed us was sound and chatted away as you do. The room was cosy, although fairly tight on space and the bed was very comfortable. The views over Dingle Bay were great which was a major plus when nursing a hangover!

As for the breakfast, absolutely ridiculous! Easily five star standard, although we did have to wait ages for it to come!

Overall, would highly recommend this spot!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    82
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
163
569
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

What a fantastic guest house. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. The room was warm, well equipped and very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and the advice they gave when recommending local restaurants was spot on. Also thank you for storing away my bike for the night. We will be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Merrmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrykeel, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for one night in February, room was compact in size but spotlessly clean. The King Size bed was so comfy and the shower was so powerful - a real energy boost in the morning! The highlight of our stay was definitely breakfast. The buffet spread was flawless and fabulously fresh. The extensive menu was unbelievable and each option taster than the next.

Room Tip: Suites looked amazing, will definitely treat ourselves to one when we return!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It was a wet and stormy few days we had in Dingle, but the people at Heaton's Guesthouse were wonderful. This was a special b&b, great view, great parking, wonderful breakfasts, and a friendliness that we never had in a hotel. The had received wonderful family news, and they shared that with their visitors. The food on offer at breakfast was wonderful, and the choice was amazing. I know people say hospitality outlets should offer fewer choices but make them better. Heaton's offer lots of choices and just do it best. They even had freshly made Bread and Butter pudding on offer. This is a treasure in a kingdom of pleasures.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at Heaton's for three nights during our honeymoon trip to Ireland. It is a fantastic place, with extremely nice people. The room was very comfortable, and had a beautiful view. The breakfasts each morning were outstanding as well. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone staying in Dingle.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowebcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

By far one of the more luxurious places we stayed during our 10 day trip to Ireland. The view from our room of the harbor made you think you were in New England. Hosts very helpful in offering options for pub visits and restaurants. Breakfast spread was phenomenal!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Travel0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Not our first stay and it certainly won't be our last. Highly recommend Heaton's for a night away or as a good base for a longer stay in the Kerry region. Easily walking distance to town. Magnificent views of the harbour. Huge comfortable rooms, finished to a very high standard.
Breakfast is the highlight! An amazing spread of wholesomeness! Homemade breads, scones, jams, stewed rhubarb (very special), juices, yoghurt, cheeses, meats, an expansive offering and great choice on an a la carte menu from traditional Irish breakfast, through omelettes, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, etc.

Lovely experience made certain by the warmest welcome, made to feel very special and attended to. Overall top class. Five stars.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinJonRyanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.9 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
754 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#48 of 75 in Dingle
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Property: Heaton's Guesthouse
Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Heaton's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing