We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heaton's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here in February. The place is charming and warm, lovely owners, fantastic atmosphere, beautifully decorated and large rooms, fantastic views and to top it all an excellent breakfast, cooked with care! This is the place to stay in Dingle, can't recommend it enough. A must visit if you are in Ireland.

Room Tip: Try their Eggs Benedict for breakfast!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Heaton's Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

Beautiful room, great view of the bay, delicious breakfast. Proprietor Cameron was a pleasure and informative about the local sights! Made to feel welcome from the moment we walked in the door. Check out was quick and easy and we were on our way to the sights in beautiful Dingle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobW051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a wonderful overnight stay last week while exploring the Dingle peninsula. We were traveling with our daughter and reserved a triple room at a very reasonable rate which included breakfast. The room was a good size, with a king and a twin bed, and was well stocked with an extra blanket and pillows, a little tea/coffee service, flat screen t.v.,and a great shower. Our room also had a lovely view of the bay and all the rapidly changing weather--just beautiful. We were greeted by a kind man, who clearly had been looking out for us...then later received a great recommendation from the woman in the office on where to eat and where to hear music that evening. We had read good reviews about the breakfast and looked forward to that...it did not disappoint! Fresh fruit, croissants, scones, meats, cereals, yogurt, wonderful breads, in addition to a cook-to-order meal. My husband enjoyed the pancakes, my daughter dug into her traditional Irish breakfast meal, and I loved the fruited porridge...all served by a charming employee, David, who seemed to foresee everything we might need. We definitely hit the road rested and well-fed. Staying here will be one of my best memories of Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for a night late last year and very much felt it was a different class to most guesthouses. The fact that it is right next door to Castlewood House which was recently voted best hotel in Ireland undoubtedly means healthy competition is a good thing!

The lad who welcomed us was sound and chatted away as you do. The room was cosy, although fairly tight on space and the bed was very comfortable. The views over Dingle Bay were great which was a major plus when nursing a hangover!

As for the breakfast, absolutely ridiculous! Easily five star standard, although we did have to wait ages for it to come!

Overall, would highly recommend this spot!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

What a fantastic guest house. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. The room was warm, well equipped and very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and the advice they gave when recommending local restaurants was spot on. Also thank you for storing away my bike for the night. We will be back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Merrmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for one night in February, room was compact in size but spotlessly clean. The King Size bed was so comfy and the shower was so powerful - a real energy boost in the morning! The highlight of our stay was definitely breakfast. The buffet spread was flawless and fabulously fresh. The extensive menu was unbelievable and each option taster than the next.

Room Tip: Suites looked amazing, will definitely treat ourselves to one when we return!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It was a wet and stormy few days we had in Dingle, but the people at Heaton's Guesthouse were wonderful. This was a special b&b, great view, great parking, wonderful breakfasts, and a friendliness that we never had in a hotel. The had received wonderful family news, and they shared that with their visitors. The food on offer at breakfast was wonderful, and the choice was amazing. I know people say hospitality outlets should offer fewer choices but make them better. Heaton's offer lots of choices and just do it best. They even had freshly made Bread and Butter pudding on offer. This is a treasure in a kingdom of pleasures.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.9 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.0 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
869 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 74 in Dingle
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £80 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heaton's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing