We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place to stay in Dingle!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heaton's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We travelled through Ireland with our family group of 17 and found this Guesthouse to be one of our favourite places to stay! Location is close enough to walk into the shops and pubs in Dingle, the rooms were beautifully decorated with antique furniture and the Breakfasts were to die for! Can't forget the view of Dingle Bay from our window! The staff were very accommodating and friendly...would highly recommend!!

Room Tip: all rooms were great....the front rooms give you a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Now we know a guesthouse is somewhere between a B&B and a motel. Very good king size bed. The breakfast should be highlighted. Extensive, gourmet menu excellently prepared and presented. However, with around a dozen rooms breakfast can get backed up. It is available 8 til 10. We arrived before 8:30 but were told the kitchen was backed up and we couldn't order for a bit. We were finished up around 9:30. So beware if you're on a schedule. We really think this should be mentioned at check in and maybe a reservation system should be instituted so you can depend on when you can begin your day of sightseeing.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BKbeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at Heaton's on April 4th. We loved it and can't wait to go back! The location is perfect, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with beautiful views of Dingle Bay, and the breakfast can't be beat! I was amazed at how quiet our room was and had a great night's sleep! David and the entire staff were so nice and accommodating! We especially recommend trying the porridge (my hubby practically licked his bowl clean!)

This was our first trip to Ireland and definitely won't be our last! Thanks for a great stay!
Christina and Dave Brown

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was, hands down, our favorite place we stayed in during our two-week trip to Ireland. As soon as we walked into our room, we booked a second night. Dingle itself is gorgeous and this inn has beautiful views of the water and surrounding hills.

This place was recommended to us by a fellow American traveler who had stayed here just a couple of nights before we met. (Which is a really good way to learn about places to see and go!)

David greeted us and answered all questions during our stay. He was absolutely adorable, even more so because he seemed a bit shy.

The room was beautiful, the decorations were simple, classy, and comfortable. The breakfast room was very elegant and cheerful. Unfortunately I wasn't feeling well during our stay but my companions assure me that the eggs benedict were some of the best they'd ever had. They also had a lovely spread of cheeses and fruit in addition to the items that were on the breakfast menu.

It was all just wonderful and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatAlex11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and I stayed from 19th. to 21st. March 2014. Warm welcome late in the evening, total comfort in room and in the front lounge. Breakfast best we have had away from home, innovative extensive menu beautifully prepared and presented. Deserves best review.
Tony & Colette Boland.

ps don't think there was a swimming pool but checked a review of that in error and was unable to uncheck it.

Room Tip: sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BolandTownhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hospitality second to none. We done a fair amount of travels and the Irish hospitality is really second to none. Genuinely welcoming and warm- not just professional but truly special. The Heaton's Guesthouse is the highly of our trip that included stays at two 5 stars hotel reviewed separately. For one, a stay here is a bargain for what's included. The rooms and public spaces are immaculately clean. the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Our friend had a single room which is spacious and more than enough room for two. We had a deluxe room that had a walk-out terrace that gave way to expansive views of the bay. Both the young Mr. Heaton and Mr Heaton senior were available for help and questions. Breakfast is the best of our trip. Much better than the four and five stars hotel restaurants. Eggs were fluffy and porridge was yummy!!!

We should have stayed longer. Next time for sure. Dingle is beautiful and Slea Head is spectacular. Be sure to visit Global Village for dinner. Excellent gourment dinner and a bargain with their pre-fixe menu options.

Room Tip: There's one deluxe room (2nd floor) with terrace. But you really can't go wrong- our friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThuanMTran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Nice location right on the bay. A little far front downtown. By far the largest room we had on our 3 week tour. Breakfast was good with good views from dining room. A good place to take a few days and see the peninsula.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank MattGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.9 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.0 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
886 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £81 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heaton's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing